restaurant

Vantre

Vantre (Paris)

© Christine Doublet

  • Date
  • share

Not only does Vantre take care of your belly, but it also pampers your gullet thanks to its book of magical wine spells, the most impressive in all the bistrosphere! Inside this Parisian den (oak floors, bistro chairs, vintage light fixtures), sommelier Marco Pelletier (ex-Bristol and Taillevent) keeps an eye on his impressive bottles, while Japanese chef Masaki Nagao (ex-Clarence) carves out ultra-precise plates. Served à la carte the night we went: emblematic gnocchi under a veil of golden sage butter; prodigious crisp asparagus magnified by sea urchin, smoked ricotta and blood orange; an incredible savory pie filled with pigeon and foie gras, paired with a parsnip mousseline and fried artichokes; a lovely, perfectly roasted duck to share, paired with spinach, jus and crisp asparagus; before a somewhat liquefied dessert of chai crème brûlée paired with vanilla ice cream. The striking lunch menu is also worth a look – eg.: nectarine gazpacho with anchovies and ricotta; plancha-grilled Iberian pluma of pork with smoked potato purée and red peppers; chocolate mousse with strawberries and a rosemary ice cream. // M.J.-D. and A.A.

FEELING THIRSTY? There are over 5,000 beautiful organic bottles to choose from: an Arbois white from Jérôme Arnoux (€8 a glass), a Bourgogne red from Caroline Bellavoine (€7), a Sancerre white from the Domaine Denizot (€30 a bottle), a Saint-Joseph red from the Domaine Rouchier (€55)…

PRICE: Set menu €17-21 (lunch), à la carte €41-52.

Do your shopping close by

Grab a bottle to go from somewhere local

Le Fooding’s 2022 Guide is fresh out of the oven!

What’s on the menu this year? A brand-new selection of 200 restaurants, bars and bedrooms across France, articles sprinkled throughout the magazine, the taste of the times distilled down to its purest form in our highly anticipated award’s list and, for the very first time, two new guides to the country’s best stand-out shops and spirited cellars!

2021 Le Fooding guide frontcover
I WANT IT!

About

Le Fooding is a print and digital guide to all the restaurants, chefs, bars, stylish hotels and B&Bs that make up the “taste of the times,” plus an annual awards list for new establishments across France, a series of gastronomic events, a tool that allow you to make reservations at some fantastic bistros, and an agency specialized in event planning, content production and consulting… In short, something to keep you on your toes at all times!

Fooding® is a registered trademark.

restaurant

Vantre

Où tout est solide, même le liquide…

Vantre (Paris)

© Christine Doublet

  • Date
  • partager

Vantre soigne la panse mais chouchoute aussi la glotte avec son grimoire à pinards, le plus imposant de la bistrosphère ! Dans cet antre parigot (parquet en chêne, chaises bistrot, luminaires chinés), le sommelier Marco Pelletier (ex-Bristol et Taillevent) couve ses quilles de caractère, tandis que le chef japonais Masaki Nagao (ex-Clarence) détoure des assiettes au laser. A la carte, ce soir-là : emblématiques gnocchis sous une pluie de beurre doré à la sauge ; prodige d’asperges croquantes magnifiées d’oursin, ricotta fumée et orange sanguine ; trésor de tourte recelant deux lingots de pigeon et foie gras, flanquée de mousseline de panais et d’artichaut frit ; surkiffante canette à partager, rôtie au cordeau, avec tombée d’épinard au jus et asperges mordorées ; avant, en dessert un peu liquéfié, une crème brûlée au thé chai escortée de glace vanille. A noter, l’affriolant menu déj’ – ex. : gapascho de nectarine, anchois et ricotta ; pluma ibérique planchée, purée de PDT fumée et poivrons rouges ; mousse choco, fraises et glace au romarin. // M.J-D et A.A.

POUR LA SOIF ? Plus de 5 000 références de toute bio-té : arbois blanc de Jérôme Arnoux (8 € le verre), bourgogne rouge de Caroline Bellavoine (7 €), sancerre blanc du Domaine Denizot (30 € la bouteille), saint-joseph rouge du Domaine Rouchier (55 €)…

LES PRIX : Formules et menu 17-21 € (midi), carte 41-52 €.

Le guide Fooding 2022
est sorti du four !

Au menu ? Une sélection inédite de 200 restaurants, bars et chambres partout en France, une partie mag étendue, la crème de la crème du goût de l'époque dans un palmarès très attendu, et, pour la première fois, deux nouveaux guides pour faire le plein de commerces de caractère et caves de soif !

Couverture du guide 2021.
JE LE VEUX !

À propos

Le Fooding est un guide indépendant de restaurants, chambres, bars, caves et commerces qui font et défont le « goût de l’époque ». Mais pas que ! C’est aussi un magazine où food et société s’installent à la même table, un palmarès annuel toujours très attendu, des événements gastronokifs, une agence événementielle, consulting et contenus qui a plus d’un tour dans son sac de courses… Bref, tout pour faire son intéressant !

Fooding® est une marque déposée.