restaurant

Tounsia

Tounsia (Paris)

© Tounsia

  • Date
  • share

Running this little Tunisian oasis (turquoise walls, a tiled yellow bar, a multicolored banquette) is Siwar, who brings together mouthwatering recipes, including a wonderful couscous prepared by his mom, Zineb. For us, the day we went for lunch: delicious mlawai (semolina and olive oil cake) loaded with cumin-marinated chicken, raw vegetables and a yogurt sauce, served with a detox salad of cucumbers, tomatoes, peppers, onions and olives; fluffy chapati, the star sandwich of Tunisian street food, made using semolina bread and filled with tuna, mechouia and herbed omelet. And for all those with big appetites, there’s the couscous option of course – including an octopus version, like they made on the Kerkennah Islands. What about dessert? Sesame brownies (cocoa, halva, tahini and sesame seeds) or cookies from North Africa with dried fruits and chocolate chips. // M.S.

FEELING THIRSTY? There’s orange blossom lemonade or mint iced tea (€4.50 each), and Tunisian Celtia beer (€5.50 for 250 ml).

PRICE: Sandwiches + sides €11-13, couscous €10 (€16 with octopus). 

Do your shopping close by

Grab a bottle to go from somewhere local

Le Fooding’s 2022 Guide is fresh out of the oven!

What’s on the menu this year? A brand-new selection of 200 restaurants, bars and bedrooms across France, articles sprinkled throughout the magazine, the taste of the times distilled down to its purest form in our highly anticipated award’s list and, for the very first time, two new guides to the country’s best stand-out shops and spirited cellars!

2021 Le Fooding guide frontcover
I WANT IT!

About

Le Fooding is a print and digital guide to all the restaurants, chefs, bars, stylish hotels and B&Bs that make up the “taste of the times,” plus an annual awards list for new establishments across France, a series of gastronomic events, tools that allow you to find the best takeaway and delivery options for your neighborhood or make reservations at some fantastic bistros, and an agency specialized in event planning, content production and consulting… In short, something to keep you on your toes at all times!

Fooding® is a registered trademark.

restaurant

Tounsia

Tounsia (Paris)

© Tounsia

  • Date
  • partager

Aux manettes de cette petite oasis tunisienne (murs bleu turquoise, comptoir jaune carrelé, banquette bariolée), Siwar convoie d’alléchantes recettes, dont celle du couscous ficelée par Zineb, sa maman. Pour nous, ce midi-là : savoureux mlawi (galette de semoule à l’huile d’olive) gavé de poulet mariné au cumin, crudités et sauce yaourt, accompagné d’une salade détox à base de concombre, tomate, poivron, oignon et olives ; moelleux chapati, sandwich star de la street food tunisienne, façonné dans un pain à la semoule et garni de thon, mechouia et omelette aux herbes. Enfin, pour les gros appétits, l’option couscous s’impose – y compris en version poulpeuse, comme sur les îles Kerkennah. Côté desserts : brownie sésame (cacao, halva, tahini et graines de sésame) ou cookie du bled aux fruits secs et pépites de chocolat. M.S.

POUR LA SOIF ? Citronnade à la fleur d’oranger ou thé glacé à la menthe (4,50 € chacun), et bière tunisienne Celtia (5,50 € les 25 cl).

LES PRIX ? Sandwichs + side 11-13 €, couscous 10 € (16 € avec poulpe). 

Le guide Fooding 2022
est sorti du four !

Au menu ? Une sélection inédite de 200 restaurants, bars et chambres partout en France, une partie mag étendue, la crème de la crème du goût de l'époque dans un palmarès très attendu, et, pour la première fois, deux nouveaux guides pour faire le plein de commerces de caractère et caves de soif !

Couverture du guide 2021.
JE LE VEUX !

À propos

Le Fooding est un guide indépendant de restaurants, chambres, bars, caves et commerces qui font et défont le « goût de l’époque ». Mais pas que ! C’est aussi un magazine où food et société s’installent à la même table, un palmarès annuel toujours très attendu, des événements gastronokifs, une agence événementielle, consulting et contenus qui a plus d’un tour dans son sac de courses… Bref, tout pour faire son intéressant !

Fooding® est une marque déposée.