restaurant

Septime

Septime (Paris)

© F.Flohic

  • Date
  • share

Named after the restaurant in the classic Louis de Funès film Grand Restaurant, Bertrand Grébaut and Théophile Pourriat’s private lair delights the palates of the most demanding diners. The former cooks up incredible, highly vegetable-based dishes, while the latter pampers clients (be they celebrities or otherwise) in the country chic dining room (waxed concrete floors, untreated wooden furniture, flowers from Arôm, a windowed wall, metal suspension lamps…). The day we went for lunch, the five-course carte blanche menu featured: flamboyant roasted ricotta wrapped in a fig leaf with fig-infused oil, paired with a sourdough za’atar cracker; amazing smoked Albacore tuna from Saint-Jean-de-Luz marinated with seaweed, paired with tangy berries (cherries, jostaberries and blackberries) and sour cream; sublime semi-dehydrated tomatoes sprinkled with mustard seeds, in a bouillabaisse broth dotted with tarragon oil; before a lesson in luxurious sobriety with a poached peach delicately fragranced with rose petals and fresh smashed raspberries, peppery crushed meringue and a sheep’s milk frozen yogurt. // N.K.

FEELING THIRSTY? A litany of natural wines: Dinavolino, an orange wine from Emilie-Romagne (€9 a glass), Le Rouchefer, a Loire Chenin from Mosse (€60 a bottle), a Black Pinot from Yann Durieux in Burgundy (€102).

PRICE: Menus €60 (lunch) and €95 (dinner), food and wine pairings + €46-60.

Do your shopping close by

Grab a bottle to go from somewhere local

Le Fooding’s 2022 Guide is fresh out of the oven!

What’s on the menu this year? A brand-new selection of 200 restaurants, bars and bedrooms across France, articles sprinkled throughout the magazine, the taste of the times distilled down to its purest form in our highly anticipated award’s list and, for the very first time, two new guides to the country’s best stand-out shops and spirited cellars!

2021 Le Fooding guide frontcover
I WANT IT!

About

Le Fooding is a print and digital guide to all the restaurants, chefs, bars, stylish hotels and B&Bs that make up the “taste of the times,” plus an annual awards list for new establishments across France, a series of gastronomic events, a tool that allow you to make reservations at some fantastic bistros, and an agency specialized in event planning, content production and consulting… In short, something to keep you on your toes at all times!

Fooding® is a registered trademark.

restaurant

Septime

Septime (Paris)

© F.Flohic

  • Date
  • partager

Bertrand Grébaut, Fooding d’honneur Guide 2012

Blazé en hommage au funésien Grand Restaurant, l’antre des soss Bertrand Grébaut et Théophile Pourriat réjouit sans minauderie les palais les plus maniaques. Le premier fricote en cuisine de superbes assiettes à haute teneur végétale, tandis que le second bécote les clients, star ou pas, dans la salle country chic – sol en béton ciré, mobilier en bois brut, bouquets de chez Arom, verrière, suspensions métalliques… Ce midi-là, dans le menu carte blanche en cinq temps : flamboyante ricotta rôtie dans une feuille de figuier aux fragrances d’huile de figuier, escortée d’un cracker levain-zaatar ; génial thon blanc de Saint-Jean-de-Luz mariné aux algues et fumé, acidulé de baies (cerises, casseilles et mûres) et crème aigrelette ; sublimes tomates semi-déshydratées et criblées de graines de moutarde, dans un bain de bouillabaisse perlé d’huile d’estragon ; avant, en leçon de sobriété faite luxe, une pêche pochée embaumée de rose et framboises fraîches ecrasées, brisures de meringue au poivre et yaourt au lait de brebis givré. // N.K.

POUR LA SOIF ? Un récital d’étiquettes estampillées nature : vin orange Dinavolino d’Emilie-Romagne (9 € le verre), chenin ligérien Le Rouchefer des Mosse (60 € la bouteille), bourguignon Black Pinot de Yann Durieux (102 €).

LES PRIX ? Menus 60 € (midi) et 95 € (soir), accord mets-vins + 45-60 €.

Le guide Fooding 2022
est sorti du four !

Au menu ? Une sélection inédite de 200 restaurants, bars et chambres partout en France, une partie mag étendue, la crème de la crème du goût de l'époque dans un palmarès très attendu, et, pour la première fois, deux nouveaux guides pour faire le plein de commerces de caractère et caves de soif !

Couverture du guide 2021.
JE LE VEUX !

À propos

Le Fooding est un guide indépendant de restaurants, chambres, bars, caves et commerces qui font et défont le « goût de l’époque ». Mais pas que ! C’est aussi un magazine où food et société s’installent à la même table, un palmarès annuel toujours très attendu, des événements gastronokifs, une agence événementielle, consulting et contenus qui a plus d’un tour dans son sac de courses… Bref, tout pour faire son intéressant !

Fooding® est une marque déposée.