restaurant

Rose Bakery

Rose Bakery (Paris)

© Rose Bakery

  • Date
  • share

Fooding d’honneur guide 2009

At Rose Bakery, everything is organic and everyone is nice! The years go by on Rue des Martyrs, but this elegant café that was redone in 2016 (pale green paneling, a big communal table, Alvar Aalto chairs) never gives up on its credo: healthy, comforting, seasonal cuisine. The day we went for lunch, the buffet won over appetites with its generous vegetable plates, which you compose yourself at the self-service salad bar: crisp cucumber, fennel, radish and sunflower seeds, comforting sweet potatoes, lentils and parsley, tangy cabbage, apple, celery and pecan, etc. Not to mention the delicious desserts, including the ultra-moist fig-plum-streusel cake, served with an incredible vanilla ice cream, or even the carrot cake with cream cheese frosting. // O.D.

FEELING THIRSTY? Iced latte €5, fresh fruit juice and milk shakes €6-7 or Samuel Smith craft beer €6 for 330 ml.

PRICE: Plates €7-19, desserts €7.

Do your shopping close by

Grab a bottle to go from somewhere local

Le Fooding’s 2022 Guide is fresh out of the oven!

What’s on the menu this year? A brand-new selection of 200 restaurants, bars and bedrooms across France, articles sprinkled throughout the magazine, the taste of the times distilled down to its purest form in our highly anticipated award’s list and, for the very first time, two new guides to the country’s best stand-out shops and spirited cellars!

2021 Le Fooding guide frontcover
I WANT IT!

About

Le Fooding is a print and digital guide to all the restaurants, chefs, bars, stylish hotels and B&Bs that make up the “taste of the times,” plus an annual awards list for new establishments across France, a series of gastronomic events, a tool that allow you to make reservations at some fantastic bistros, and an agency specialized in event planning, content production and consulting… In short, something to keep you on your toes at all times!

Fooding® is a registered trademark.

restaurant

Rose Bakery

Rose Bakery (Paris)

© Rose Bakery

  • Date
  • partager

Fooding d’honneur guide 2009

Chez Rose Bakery, tout le monde il est bio, tout le monde il est gentil ! Les années passent sur la rue des Martyrs sans que cette élégante cantine ravalée en 2016 (lambris vert d’eau, grande table commune, chaises Alvar Aalto) ne dévie de son credo : healthy, comfort et de saison. Ce midi-là, le buffet-comptoir câlinait les appétits avec de généreuses assiettes légumières, à composer soi-même parmi la sélection de salades en libre-service : croquante concombre-fenouil-radis-graines de tournesol, réconfortante patate douce-lentilles-persil, acidulée chou-pomme-céleri-pécan, etc. Sans oublier les délicieux desserts, dont l’ultra-moelleux cake figue- prune-streusel, accompagné d’une glace vanille à tomber, ou encore carrot cake au glaçage cream cheese. O.D.

POUR LA SOIF ? Latte glacé 5 €, jus de fruits frais et milk- shakes 6-7 € ou bière artisanale Samuel Smith 6 € les 33 cl.

LES PRIX : Assiettes 7-19 €, desserts 7 €. 

Le guide Fooding 2022
est sorti du four !

Au menu ? Une sélection inédite de 200 restaurants, bars et chambres partout en France, une partie mag étendue, la crème de la crème du goût de l'époque dans un palmarès très attendu, et, pour la première fois, deux nouveaux guides pour faire le plein de commerces de caractère et caves de soif !

Couverture du guide 2021.
JE LE VEUX !

À propos

Le Fooding est un guide indépendant de restaurants, chambres, bars, caves et commerces qui font et défont le « goût de l’époque ». Mais pas que ! C’est aussi un magazine où food et société s’installent à la même table, un palmarès annuel toujours très attendu, des événements gastronokifs, une agence événementielle, consulting et contenus qui a plus d’un tour dans son sac de courses… Bref, tout pour faire son intéressant !

Fooding® est une marque déposée.