restaurant

Pianoterra

Pianoterra (Paris)

© Cyrille Weiner

  • Date
  • share

The overwhelming majority of restaurants are on the ground floor (pianoterra in Italian), but only a small portion of them will have you lifting off into the stratosphere… At this cheeky bistro decorated by LAN studio (cerulean blue waxed concrete floors, embroidered table linen, Thonet chairs, architectural photography on the walls), the former private chef Rosa Vanina Pavone makes a point of catapulting her guests sky-high, with the help of some Sicilian flavor bombs… The other day at lunch, the explosive menu featured: an octopus salad with generous amounts of oil, cherry tomatoes, crisp carrots and flat-leaf parsley – or a divine caponata with eggplant and peppers, sanctified by a small steamed bonito fillet; then a generous pasta alla Norma, made with eggplant and tomato sauce, under a heap of grated oven-baked ricotta from Nanina; followed by a scoop of chocolate mousse made with olive oil from… Mount Etna, for a high-altitude dessert! // A.D.

FEELING THIRSTY? There’s a wine list the glorifies transalpine naturalism: a Venetian prosecco from Corvezzo (€7 a glass), a Piedmontese red from Ferdinando Principiano (€26 a bottle), a Sicilian white from Alessandro Viola (€55)…

PRICE: Menu €18 (lunch), à la carte €24-36.

Do your shopping close by

Grab a bottle to go from somewhere local

Le Fooding’s 2022 Guide is fresh out of the oven!

What’s on the menu this year? A brand-new selection of 200 restaurants, bars and bedrooms across France, articles sprinkled throughout the magazine, the taste of the times distilled down to its purest form in our highly anticipated award’s list and, for the very first time, two new guides to the country’s best stand-out shops and spirited cellars!

2021 Le Fooding guide frontcover
I WANT IT!

About

Le Fooding is a print and digital guide to all the restaurants, chefs, bars, stylish hotels and B&Bs that make up the “taste of the times,” plus an annual awards list for new establishments across France, a series of gastronomic events, a tool that allow you to make reservations at some fantastic bistros, and an agency specialized in event planning, content production and consulting… In short, something to keep you on your toes at all times!

Fooding® is a registered trademark.

restaurant

Pianoterra

Pianoterra (Paris)

© Cyrille Weiner

  • Date
  • partager

L’écrasante majorité des restaurants sont des rez-de-chaussée (pianoterra en italien), mais seule une minorité sait faire décoller… Dans son coquet bistrot griffé par le studio LAN (sol bleu céruléen en béton ciré, nappes brodées, chaises Thonet, photos d’archi aux murs), l’ex-cheffe à domicile Rosa Vanina Pavone met un point d’honneur à catapulter ses clients dans les airs, à dos de bombinettes siciliennes… L’autre midi, dans son explosif petit menu : une salade de poulpe bien huilée avec tomates cerises, carottes croquantes et persil plat – ou une divine caponata aux aubergines et poivrons, sanctifiée par un petit filet de bonite cuit vapeur ; puis une généreuse pasta alla Norma, à base d’aubergines et de sauce tomate, sous une salve de ricotta de chez Nanina cuite au four et râpée ; avant, en dessert d’altitude, une louchée de mousse au chocolat à l’huile d’olive de… l’Etna ! // A.D.

POUR LA SOIF ? Une carte vinale à la gloire du naturalisme transalpin : prosecco vénète Corvezzo (7 € le verre), rouge piémontais de Ferdinando Principiano (26 € la bouteille), blanc sicilien d’Alessandro Viola (55 €)…

LES PRIX : Menu 18 € (midi), carte 24-36 €.

Le guide Fooding 2022
est sorti du four !

Au menu ? Une sélection inédite de 200 restaurants, bars et chambres partout en France, une partie mag étendue, la crème de la crème du goût de l'époque dans un palmarès très attendu, et, pour la première fois, deux nouveaux guides pour faire le plein de commerces de caractère et caves de soif !

Couverture du guide 2021.
JE LE VEUX !

À propos

Le Fooding est un guide indépendant de restaurants, chambres, bars, caves et commerces qui font et défont le « goût de l’époque ». Mais pas que ! C’est aussi un magazine où food et société s’installent à la même table, un palmarès annuel toujours très attendu, des événements gastronokifs, une agence événementielle, consulting et contenus qui a plus d’un tour dans son sac de courses… Bref, tout pour faire son intéressant !

Fooding® est une marque déposée.