restaurant

Özlem

  • Date
  • share

You have been warned: if you’re looking for the perfect kebab, your search ends here at Özlem! But you’ll have to be patient, because the house takes their time preparing these precious beasts – and there’s bound to be a line! After being marinated for hours, the meat (veal, turkey) is then skewered, roasted and shaved to perfection, before being wrapped up in homemade bread with red onion, flat-leaf parsley and sumac. Yum! Worth knowing: in addition to the classic Anatolian recipe, the menu also has other sandwiches and/or plates (served with bread rubbed with tomato and chili) composed of veal or turkey meatballs or skewers (chicken, lamb, turkey), along with lahmacun (a rolled galette filled with ground beef and veal, tomatoes and onion). As for the desserts: knafeh (angel hair, cheese and sugar syrup) and sütlac (rice pudding). // O.J.

FEELING THIRSTY? There are classic sodas (€2) or traditional homemade ayran (a savory fermented yogurt drink, €2 in-house, €2.30 to go).

PRICE: Set menus €8.50 to €12, plates €6.50 to €11, sandwiches €7.50, lahmacun €3.50 to €6.50. 

Do your shopping close by

Grab a bottle to go from somewhere local

Le Fooding’s 2022 Guide is fresh out of the oven!

What’s on the menu this year? A brand-new selection of 200 restaurants, bars and bedrooms across France, articles sprinkled throughout the magazine, the taste of the times distilled down to its purest form in our highly anticipated award’s list and, for the very first time, two new guides to the country’s best stand-out shops and spirited cellars!

2021 Le Fooding guide frontcover
I WANT IT!

About

Le Fooding is a print and digital guide to all the restaurants, chefs, bars, stylish hotels and B&Bs that make up the “taste of the times,” plus an annual awards list for new establishments across France, a series of gastronomic events, a tool that allow you to make reservations at some fantastic bistros, and an agency specialized in event planning, content production and consulting… In short, something to keep you on your toes at all times!

Fooding® is a registered trademark.

restaurant

Özlem

  • Date
  • partager

On vous aura prévenus : la recherche du kebab idéal s’arrête ici, chez Ozlem ! Mais il vous faudra être patients, car la maison prend son temps pour soigner la bête – et il y a du monde au portillon ! Marinées pendant des heures, les viandes (veau, dinde) sont ensuite embrochées, rôties et taillées à point avant d’être enroulées dans du pain maison, avec oignon rouge, persil plat et sumac. Miam ! Bon à savoir, en plus de la classique recette anatolienne, la carte propose également des sandwichs et/ou des assiettes (servis avec du pain frotté à la tomate et au piment) à base de boulettes de veau et dinde ou de brochettes (poulet, agneau, dinde), ainsi que des lahmacun – galette roulée garnie de bœuf et veau hachés, tomate et oignon. Côté desserts : knafeh (cheveux d’ange, fromage et sirop de sucre) et sütlaç – riz au lait. O.J.

POUR LA SOIF ? Sodas classiques (2 €) ou traditionnel ayran maison (boisson salée au yaourt fermenté (2 € sur place, 2,30 € à emporter).

LES PRIX : Formules 8,50 à 12 €, assiettes 6,50 à 11 €, sandwichs 7,50 €, lahmacun 3,50 à 6,50 €. 

Le guide Fooding 2022
est sorti du four !

Au menu ? Une sélection inédite de 200 restaurants, bars et chambres partout en France, une partie mag étendue, la crème de la crème du goût de l'époque dans un palmarès très attendu, et, pour la première fois, deux nouveaux guides pour faire le plein de commerces de caractère et caves de soif !

Couverture du guide 2021.
JE LE VEUX !

À propos

Le Fooding est un guide indépendant de restaurants, chambres, bars, caves et commerces qui font et défont le « goût de l’époque ». Mais pas que ! C’est aussi un magazine où food et société s’installent à la même table, un palmarès annuel toujours très attendu, des événements gastronokifs, une agence événementielle, consulting et contenus qui a plus d’un tour dans son sac de courses… Bref, tout pour faire son intéressant !

Fooding® est une marque déposée.