restaurant

Ober Mamma

Ober Mamma (Paris)

© Renaud Cambuzat

  • Date
  • share

Four years after opening, this blockbuster from the Big Mamma group (Mamma Primi, Popolare, La Felicità…) still puts on a show that’s a cross between Italian coolness and exaggerated hospitality. The night we went, we got to choose between three ambiances: the terrace for sharing some impeccable antipasti (spoonfuls of stracciatella, smoked mozza fritta) or a lovely burrata-pesto pizza; in the spectacular backroom (a windowed ceiling, a massive tree in the middle of it, open kitchens) for eating a plate of mafalde with mascarpone and truffles, and some impressive linguine carbonara with guanciale and pecorino; before a short stop at the bar to sip on a Bellini Spritz (prosecco, white peach, guava and raspberry) while savoring a surprising limonemisu – a tiramisu with an Amalfi lemon twist. // T.V.X.

FEELING THIRSTY? There are well-made cocktails (€8-12) and transalpine wines: a Chardonnay from Noelia Ricci in Emilie-Romagne (€6 a glass), an Illuminati red from the Abruzzo (€27 a bottle), a prosecco from Luca Ricci (€29)…

PRICE: Antipasti €7-14, pasta €12-18, pizzas €10-18, desserts €7-8.

Do your shopping close by

Grab a bottle to go from somewhere local

Le Fooding’s 2022 Guide is fresh out of the oven!

What’s on the menu this year? A brand-new selection of 200 restaurants, bars and bedrooms across France, articles sprinkled throughout the magazine, the taste of the times distilled down to its purest form in our highly anticipated award’s list and, for the very first time, two new guides to the country’s best stand-out shops and spirited cellars!

2021 Le Fooding guide frontcover
I WANT IT!

About

Le Fooding is a print and digital guide to all the restaurants, chefs, bars, stylish hotels and B&Bs that make up the “taste of the times,” plus an annual awards list for new establishments across France, a series of gastronomic events, a tool that allow you to make reservations at some fantastic bistros, and an agency specialized in event planning, content production and consulting… In short, something to keep you on your toes at all times!

Fooding® is a registered trademark.

restaurant

Ober Mamma

Ober Mamma (Paris)

© Renaud Cambuzat

  • Date
  • partager

Quatre ans après son ouverture, ce blockbuster du groupe Big Mamma (Mamma Primi, Popolare, La Felicità…) assure toujours le show entre décontraction à l’italienne et hospitalité grandiloquente. Ce soir- là, on eut même droit aux trois ambiances : en terrasse, pour partager des antipasti impec (stracciatella à la petite cuillère, mozza fritta fumée) ou une pimpante pizza burrata-pesto ; dans la spectaculaire arrière-salle (verrière, arbre de vie tentaculaire, fourneaux ouverts), devant un plat de mafalde au mascarpone et à la truffe, et de redoutables linguine carbonara au guanciale et pecorino ; avant un petit tour par la case bar, le temps de siroter un Bellini Spritz (prosecco, pêche blanche, goyave et framboise) tout en savourant un surprenant limonemisu – tiramisu twisté au citron amalfitain. T.V.X.

POUR LA SOIF ? Cocktails bien troussés (8-12 €) et vins transalpins : chardonnay de Noelia Ricci en Emilie- Romagne (6 € le verre), rouge d’Illuminati dans les Abruzzes (27 € la bouteille), prosecco de Luca Ricci (29 €)…

LES PRIX : Antipasti 7-14 €, pâtes 12-18 €, pizzas 10-18 €, desserts 7-8 €.

Le guide Fooding 2022
est sorti du four !

Au menu ? Une sélection inédite de 200 restaurants, bars et chambres partout en France, une partie mag étendue, la crème de la crème du goût de l'époque dans un palmarès très attendu, et, pour la première fois, deux nouveaux guides pour faire le plein de commerces de caractère et caves de soif !

Couverture du guide 2021.
JE LE VEUX !

À propos

Le Fooding est un guide indépendant de restaurants, chambres, bars, caves et commerces qui font et défont le « goût de l’époque ». Mais pas que ! C’est aussi un magazine où food et société s’installent à la même table, un palmarès annuel toujours très attendu, des événements gastronokifs, une agence événementielle, consulting et contenus qui a plus d’un tour dans son sac de courses… Bref, tout pour faire son intéressant !

Fooding® est une marque déposée.