restaurant

Les Papilles

Les Papilles (Paris)

  • Date
  • share

Le Guide Fooding’s Best cave à manger of 2005

At this former haberdashery turned self-proclaimed “bistroy” (multicolored mosaic tile floors, grandmotherly sideboards, shelves filled with canned goods and bottles of wine…), Les Papilles has been serving countless elixirs since 2003. Inside you’ll find the owner, Bertrand Bluy, delighting the crowds with his comforting dishes, stewed up with love by chef Claude Ulric. On the menu the day we went for lunch: a delicious cauliflower velouté with bacon, served in a soup tureen with croutons and fried parsley; pork filet mignon in a pool of sauce à l’orange (a little thick) and some damn good polenta; before a comforting pear-caramel panna cotta. // E.diB.

FEELING THIRSTY? Bottles everywhere, scams nowhere: Cahors Maison Neuve (€8.50 a glass), Chablis Domaine Christophe et Fils (€38), Madiran Château Montus 2000 (€93)…

PRICE: Menus €28-35 (weekday lunch), mains €22-28, cheese and desserts €8-10.

Do your shopping close by

Grab a bottle to go from somewhere local

Le Fooding’s 2022 Guide is fresh out of the oven!

What’s on the menu this year? A brand-new selection of 200 restaurants, bars and bedrooms across France, articles sprinkled throughout the magazine, the taste of the times distilled down to its purest form in our highly anticipated award’s list and, for the very first time, two new guides to the country’s best stand-out shops and spirited cellars!

2021 Le Fooding guide frontcover
I WANT IT!

About

Le Fooding is a print and digital guide to all the restaurants, chefs, bars, stylish hotels and B&Bs that make up the “taste of the times,” plus an annual awards list for new establishments across France, a series of gastronomic events, a tool that allow you to make reservations at some fantastic bistros, and an agency specialized in event planning, content production and consulting… In short, something to keep you on your toes at all times!

Fooding® is a registered trademark.

restaurant

Les Papilles

Les Papilles (Paris)

  • Date
  • partager

Meilleure cave à manger Guide 2005

« Bistroy » autoproclamé depuis 2003, Les Papilles propose ses innombrables élixirs dans un décor de vieille mercerie – mosaïque multicolore au sol, buffets de grand-mère, étagères remplies de conserves et de quilles… Où le taulier Bertrand Bluy ne se lasse pas de régaler le chaland avec des plats réconfortants, mitonnés avec amour par le chef Claude Ulric. Au menu, ce midi-là : succulent velouté de chou-fleur au lard, servi dans une soupière avec croûtons et persil frit ; filet-mignon de cochon dans une piscine de sauce à l’orange (un poil trop épaisse), avec une polenta à se damner ; avant une réconfortante panna cotta poire-caramel. E.DiB.

POUR LA SOIF ? Bouteilles partout, arnaque nulle part : cahors Maison Neuve (8,50 € le verre), chablis Domaine Christophe et Fils (38 €), madiran Château Montus 2000 (93 €)…

LES PRIX : Menu 28-35 € (midi en semaine), plats 22- 28 €, fromages et desserts 8-10 €. 

Le guide Fooding 2022
est sorti du four !

Au menu ? Une sélection inédite de 200 restaurants, bars et chambres partout en France, une partie mag étendue, la crème de la crème du goût de l'époque dans un palmarès très attendu, et, pour la première fois, deux nouveaux guides pour faire le plein de commerces de caractère et caves de soif !

Couverture du guide 2021.
JE LE VEUX !

À propos

Le Fooding est un guide indépendant de restaurants, chambres, bars, caves et commerces qui font et défont le « goût de l’époque ». Mais pas que ! C’est aussi un magazine où food et société s’installent à la même table, un palmarès annuel toujours très attendu, des événements gastronokifs, une agence événementielle, consulting et contenus qui a plus d’un tour dans son sac de courses… Bref, tout pour faire son intéressant !

Fooding® est une marque déposée.