restaurant

La Grenade

  • Date
  • share

Beware of La Grenade! This former jewelry studio (Greek white and blue walls, cushioned benches, a bar you can dine at, barstools) now accommodates Alissa Guevara’s luminous cuisine, who uses her Tunisian and Spanish roots as a jumping off point for exploring the Mediterranean Basin…. What should you expect? Pita bread topped with meat (the day we went it was chicken souvlaki), fish (slow-roasted sardines) or labneh (with za’atar and harissa) topped with a mixture of zucchini, mint and feta or grated carrots, orange and cumin, plus mixed greens, red cabbage and chermoula. Even though they’re optional add-ons, the side dishes are highly recommended (frisky green asparagus; cute roasted sweet potato cubes; tahini, harissa, sumac and or/toasted sesame), as is the pistachio dessert – roasted nuts, ice cream, dough and grilled knafeh. // A.S.

FEELING THIRSTY? A dozen wines served by the glass, including a Bourgogne-Aligoté from the Domaine Laurent Cognard (€4) and an organic Vacqueyras from La Ligière (€6). Also some Mythos Greek beers or Portuguese Super Bock (€4.50 for 330 ml).

PRICE: Pita €7.50, mezze plate €10.50, sides €5, set menu €15 (+€2.50 with brunch), brunch à la carte €18-20 (Saturday and Sunday). 

Do your shopping close by

Grab a bottle to go from somewhere local

Le Fooding’s 2022 Guide is fresh out of the oven!

What’s on the menu this year? A brand-new selection of 200 restaurants, bars and bedrooms across France, articles sprinkled throughout the magazine, the taste of the times distilled down to its purest form in our highly anticipated award’s list and, for the very first time, two new guides to the country’s best stand-out shops and spirited cellars!

2021 Le Fooding guide frontcover
I WANT IT!

About

Le Fooding is a print and digital guide to all the restaurants, chefs, bars, stylish hotels and B&Bs that make up the “taste of the times,” plus an annual awards list for new establishments across France, a series of gastronomic events, a tool that allow you to make reservations at some fantastic bistros, and an agency specialized in event planning, content production and consulting… In short, something to keep you on your toes at all times!

Fooding® is a registered trademark.

restaurant

La Grenade

  • Date
  • partager

Gare à La Grenade ! Cet ancien atelier de bijoutier (murs bleu-blanc grec, banquettes à coussins, comptoir à manger, tabourets) héberge la cuisine lumineuse d’Alissa Guevara, laquelle, partant de ses origines tunisiennes et espagnoles, s’aventure tout autour de la grande bleue… Au programme ? Du pain pita servant de fond d’assiette pour accueillir de la viande (ce jour-là, du souvlaki au poulet), du poisson (sardines confites) ou du labné (au zaatar et à la harissa), agrémenté d’un méli-mélo courgette-menthe-feta ou carottes râpées-orange-cumin, mesclun, chou rouge et chermoula. Bien que facultatifs, les accompagnements sont vivement recommandés (fringantes asperges vertes ; douillets cubes de patate douce rôtie ; tahina, harissa, sumac et/ou sésame grillé), tout comme le dessert à base de pistache – torréfiée, en glace, pâte et knafeh grillé. A.S.

POUR LA SOIF ? Une dizaine de vins au verre, dont le bourgogne-aligoté du Domaine Laurent Cognard (4 €) et le vacqueyras bio de La Ligière (6 €). Mais aussi bières grecque Mythos ou portugaise Super Bock (4,50 € les 33 cl).

LES PRIX : Pita 7,50 €, assiette de mezzé 10,50 €, accompagnements 5 €, formule 15 € (+ 2,50 € avec dessert), carte brunch 18-20 € (samedi et Dimanche).

Le guide Fooding 2022
est sorti du four !

Au menu ? Une sélection inédite de 200 restaurants, bars et chambres partout en France, une partie mag étendue, la crème de la crème du goût de l'époque dans un palmarès très attendu, et, pour la première fois, deux nouveaux guides pour faire le plein de commerces de caractère et caves de soif !

Couverture du guide 2021.
JE LE VEUX !

À propos

Le Fooding est un guide indépendant de restaurants, chambres, bars, caves et commerces qui font et défont le « goût de l’époque ». Mais pas que ! C’est aussi un magazine où food et société s’installent à la même table, un palmarès annuel toujours très attendu, des événements gastronokifs, une agence événementielle, consulting et contenus qui a plus d’un tour dans son sac de courses… Bref, tout pour faire son intéressant !

Fooding® est une marque déposée.