restaurant

Krügen

  • Date
  • share

In a neighborhood beloved by gourmet diners, the Krügen crêperie doesn’t have any traditional bigoudens but does have plenty of style: waxed concrete floors, Scandinavian furniture, longboards… And, hot off the bilig for us the day we went for lunch: an incredible complète (supérieur baked ham, an egg and emmental made using raw milk from Franche-Comté, €8.20), chosen from amongst 15 savory options – andouille from Guémené (€9.10); roasted mushrooms in a cream sauce (€8.90); sausage with onion confit (€8.20), etc. Plus, there are plenty of sweet crepes as well: butter and sugar; grand cru dark chocolate; homemade salted caramel; or artisanal jams (from €3 to €7.90). As for the drinks, there’s an entire panoply of Breizh beverages: a wonderful selection of artisanal ciders including the excellent organic brew from François Séhédic (€14.80 a bottle), plus a fine selection of local beers like the Philomenn (€5.50 for 330 ml). Menus from €10.50 to €13.50 (weekday lunch), brunch €22 (Saturday and Sunday). // J.G.

Do your shopping close by

Grab a bottle to go from somewhere local

Le Fooding’s 2022 Guide is fresh out of the oven!

What’s on the menu this year? A brand-new selection of 200 restaurants, bars and bedrooms across France, articles sprinkled throughout the magazine, the taste of the times distilled down to its purest form in our highly anticipated award’s list and, for the very first time, two new guides to the country’s best stand-out shops and spirited cellars!

2021 Le Fooding guide frontcover
I WANT IT!

About

Le Fooding is a print and digital guide to all the restaurants, chefs, bars, stylish hotels and B&Bs that make up the “taste of the times,” plus an annual awards list for new establishments across France, a series of gastronomic events, a tool that allow you to make reservations at some fantastic bistros, and an agency specialized in event planning, content production and consulting… In short, something to keep you on your toes at all times!

Fooding® is a registered trademark.

restaurant

Krügen

  • Date
  • partager

Dans un quartier adulé des fines gueules, la crêperie Krügen la joue sans bigouden mais avec style : sol en béton, mobilier scandinave, longboards… Et, en sortie de bilig, pour nous ce midi-là : une complète de compète (jambon blanc supérieur, œuf miroir et emmental au lait cru de Franche-Comté, 8,20 €), choisie parmi la quinzaine de variantes demi-sel – andouille de Guéméné (9,10 €) ; champignons grillés à la crème (8,90 €) ; saucisse au confit d’oignons (8,20 €), etc. Bonne nouvelle, les crêpes au froment ne sont pas en reste : beurre-sucre ; chocolat noir grand cru ; caramel-beurre salé maison ; ou confiotes artisanales (de 3 à 7,90 €). Côté liquides, toute la panoplie du glouglou breizhon: super choix de cidres artisanaux dont l’excellent breuvage bio de François Séhédic (14,80 € la bouteille), et belle sélection de bières locales comme la Philomenn (5,50 € les 33 cl). Menus de 10,50 à 13,50 € (midi en semaine), brunch 22 € (samedi et dimanche).// J.G.

Le guide Fooding 2022
est sorti du four !

Au menu ? Une sélection inédite de 200 restaurants, bars et chambres partout en France, une partie mag étendue, la crème de la crème du goût de l'époque dans un palmarès très attendu, et, pour la première fois, deux nouveaux guides pour faire le plein de commerces de caractère et caves de soif !

Couverture du guide 2021.
JE LE VEUX !

À propos

Le Fooding est un guide indépendant de restaurants, chambres, bars, caves et commerces qui font et défont le « goût de l’époque ». Mais pas que ! C’est aussi un magazine où food et société s’installent à la même table, un palmarès annuel toujours très attendu, des événements gastronokifs, une agence événementielle, consulting et contenus qui a plus d’un tour dans son sac de courses… Bref, tout pour faire son intéressant !

Fooding® est une marque déposée.