restaurant

Hôtel Amour

Hôtel Amour (Paris)

  • Date
  • share

Le Fooding Guide’s 2007 best spot to see and be seen

Say goodbye to the red moleskin banquettes! Hôtel Amour has gotten a new cyan blue look, livened up by pink seats and plates, which comes as a wave of freshness for the luxurious garden patio. Seated amongst all the beautiful people, it’s always a treat to nibble on this honest cuisine, which feels like a cross between neighborhood brasserie fare and room service…. The day we went for lunch, the set menu of the day featured: a straight-forward fregola sarda salad with arugula, sun-dried tomatoes and a generous dose of grated pecorino; then a delightful brownie served warm with whipped cream, hazelnut ice cream and a sprinkling of toasted almonds. Other options from the à la carte selection: clam marinière, macaroni gratin, pollack and celery mousseline, red berry blancmange… // O.D.

FEELING THIRSTY? There a naturophile and worldly wine list: an Alsatian Sylvaner from the Domaine Kumpf & Meyer (€7), a German Riesling from Rita and Rudolf Trossen (€45-50 a bottle), a Portuguese Douro red from Conceito (€38-54)… Plus six good cocktails, like the Passion Déchainée (Havana rum 7 años, lime, passion fruit purée and roasted pineapple syrup).

PRICE: Set menu €18 (lunch), à la carte €29-61, brunch €22, kids’ menu €12.50.

Do your shopping close by

Grab a bottle to go from somewhere local

Le Fooding’s 2022 Guide is fresh out of the oven!

What’s on the menu this year? A brand-new selection of 200 restaurants, bars and bedrooms across France, articles sprinkled throughout the magazine, the taste of the times distilled down to its purest form in our highly anticipated award’s list and, for the very first time, two new guides to the country’s best stand-out shops and spirited cellars!

2021 Le Fooding guide frontcover
I WANT IT!

About

Le Fooding is a print and digital guide to all the restaurants, chefs, bars, stylish hotels and B&Bs that make up the “taste of the times,” plus an annual awards list for new establishments across France, a series of gastronomic events, a tool that allow you to make reservations at some fantastic bistros, and an agency specialized in event planning, content production and consulting… In short, something to keep you on your toes at all times!

Fooding® is a registered trademark.

restaurant

Hôtel Amour

Hôtel Amour (Paris)

  • Date
  • partager

Meilleur Voir et se faire voir Guide 2007

Exit les banquettes en moleskine rouge ! L’Hôtel Amour s’est fait un petit look bleu cyan, ravivé par le rose des assises et des assiettes, pour éclabousser comme une vague de fraîcheur le patio à végétation luxuriante. Où, parmi les bioutifoul pipoles, il fait toujours bon taper dans une bistrote très honnête, à cheval entre la bonne brasserie de quartier et le room service… Ce midi-là, dans la formule du jour : efficace salade de fregola sarda agrémentée de roquette, de tomates séchées et d’une généreuse dose de pecorino râpé ; puis réjouissant brownie servi tiède, avec chantilly et glace noisette saupoudrée d’amandes grillées. Autres options, à la carte : palourdes marinière, gratin de macaronis, lieu jaune et mousseline de céleri, blanc-manger aux fruits rouges… O.D.

POUR LA SOIF ? Carte des vins naturophile et voyageuse : alsace-sylvaner Domaine Kumpf & Meyer (7 €), riesling allemand de Rita et Rudolf Trossen (45-50 € la bouteille), douro rouge portugais de Conceito (38-54 €)… Plus six bons cocktails, comme ce Passion Déchainée (rhum Havana 7 ans, citron vert, purée de fruit de la passion et sirop d’ananas roti).

LES PRIX : Formule 18 € (midi), carte 29-61 €, brunch 22 €, menu enfants 12,50 €. 

Le guide Fooding 2022
est sorti du four !

Au menu ? Une sélection inédite de 200 restaurants, bars et chambres partout en France, une partie mag étendue, la crème de la crème du goût de l'époque dans un palmarès très attendu, et, pour la première fois, deux nouveaux guides pour faire le plein de commerces de caractère et caves de soif !

Couverture du guide 2021.
JE LE VEUX !

À propos

Le Fooding est un guide indépendant de restaurants, chambres, bars, caves et commerces qui font et défont le « goût de l’époque ». Mais pas que ! C’est aussi un magazine où food et société s’installent à la même table, un palmarès annuel toujours très attendu, des événements gastronokifs, une agence événementielle, consulting et contenus qui a plus d’un tour dans son sac de courses… Bref, tout pour faire son intéressant !

Fooding® est une marque déposée.