restaurant

Brigade du Tigre

Brigade du Tigre (Paris)

© Géraldine Martens

  • Date
  • share

China, Thailand, Vietnam… Adrien Ferrand (the chef at Eels) and Galien Emery (his former sous-chef) have heady memories of their extended travels across Asia and the continent’s various cuisines. And so, the two friends decided to share their mutual fascination with the world with their brand new, 85-seater, two-level restaurant (craggy walls, a wood and terrazzo tile bar, bistro furniture) located right by Eels. The other night, we dove headfirst into the tantalizing menu: fried grey shrimp and kaffir lime leaves (amazing!); comforting pork sushi; miraculous whole soft-shell crab tempura with satay sauce vierge; incredible glazed eggplant and tofu in a homemade chili paste; thrilling mushroom dumplings in a coconut milk broth… Before attacking the lion’s share of the meal, a Mayenne duck prepared three ways, for the table: marinated lacquered breast meat (bim!), stir-fried thigh and veggies (bam!), and bao rolls with five-spice powder in an incredible broth (boom!). An imperial feast that ended around a delicious coconut, caramel and peanut cake! It’s worth noting that the plates are also available on a prix-fixe menu at lunch. // Aïtor Alfonso

FEELING THIRSTY? There are wonderful, entirely clean wines: a Bourgogne-Aligoté from Fanny Sabre (€9), a Cheverny red from Luc Percher (€49 a bottle), a Bordeaux from the Château le Puy (€79)… Plus a few cocktails, like the Nashi Tonic composed of sake, pear syrup and tonic water (€9).

PRICE: Set menus €19-23 (lunch). Plates €4-15, shared duck €41

Do your shopping close by

Grab a bottle to go from somewhere local

Le Fooding’s 2022 Guide is fresh out of the oven!

What’s on the menu this year? A brand-new selection of 200 restaurants, bars and bedrooms across France, articles sprinkled throughout the magazine, the taste of the times distilled down to its purest form in our highly anticipated award’s list and, for the very first time, two new guides to the country’s best stand-out shops and spirited cellars!

2021 Le Fooding guide frontcover
I WANT IT!

About

Le Fooding is a print and digital guide to all the restaurants, chefs, bars, stylish hotels and B&Bs that make up the “taste of the times,” plus an annual awards list for new establishments across France, a series of gastronomic events, a tool that allow you to make reservations at some fantastic bistros, and an agency specialized in event planning, content production and consulting… In short, something to keep you on your toes at all times!

Fooding® is a registered trademark.

restaurant

Brigade du Tigre

Des baguettes pousse-au-kif !

Brigade du Tigre (Paris)

© Géraldine Martens

  • Date
  • partager

Chine, Thaïlande, Vietnam… De leurs longs voyages en Asie, Adrien Ferrand (chef de Eels) et Galien Emery (son ancien second) ont gardé un souvenir enivrant. Et c’est tout près d’Eels, dans un resto-duplex de 85 couverts, que les deux potos ont choisi de partager leur émerveillement en mode bistrot – murs burinés, bar bois/terrazzo, mobilier de troquet. L’autre soir, on y lâchait donc les fauves sur une carte pousse-au-kif : crevettes grises frites et feuilles de lime (le feu !) ; régressifs sushis de cochon ; miracle de crabe mou entier en tempura et sauce vierge au saté ; tuerie d’aubergines laquées et tofu à la pâte pimentée maison ; affolants raviolis aux champis dans un bouillon au lait de coco… Avant d’y tailler la part du lion, soit un canard de Mayenne à partager en trois services explosifs : filet mariné/laqué (bim !), cuisse sautée aux légumes (bam !), bao rolls aux cinq épices dans un bouillon de folie – boom ! Un impérial festin conclu par un cake coco, caramel et cacahuètes dément ! A noter que les assiettes se déclinent aussi en menu pour le déj’. // Aïtor Alfonso

POUR LA SOIF ? Des super pifs tout propres : bourgogne-aligoté de Fanny Sabre (9 € le verre), cheverny rouge de Luc Percher (49 € la bouteille), bordeaux du Château Le Puy (79 €)… Plus quelques cocktails, comme ce Nashi Tonic mêlant saké, sirop de poire et tonic (9 €).

LES PRIX : Menu 19-23 € (midi), assiettes 4-15 €, canard à partager 41 € pour deux.

Le guide Fooding 2022
est sorti du four !

Au menu ? Une sélection inédite de 200 restaurants, bars et chambres partout en France, une partie mag étendue, la crème de la crème du goût de l'époque dans un palmarès très attendu, et, pour la première fois, deux nouveaux guides pour faire le plein de commerces de caractère et caves de soif !

Couverture du guide 2021.
JE LE VEUX !

À propos

Le Fooding est un guide indépendant de restaurants, chambres, bars, caves et commerces qui font et défont le « goût de l’époque ». Mais pas que ! C’est aussi un magazine où food et société s’installent à la même table, un palmarès annuel toujours très attendu, des événements gastronokifs, une agence événementielle, consulting et contenus qui a plus d’un tour dans son sac de courses… Bref, tout pour faire son intéressant !

Fooding® est une marque déposée.