restaurant

Barak

Barak (Paris)

  • Date
  • share

At this rather cool “kebaberie” (a big wooden communal table, cement tiles, a green wall and a windowed kitchen), you can personalize your “Barak” in five simple steps: first choose the bread (either sesame bread from Mamiche or a thin, artisanal lavash flatbread) + the sauce + the protein + the seasonal vegetables + the topping. It might result in something like what we had for lunch: a cylindrical sandwich wrapped up in the flatbread, with a Greek yogurt sauce, beautiful pieces of chicken breast marinated in ras el-hanout, golden diced zucchini, green chilies, plus plenty of red onions and cilantro (€8.50). It’s also worth noting that there’s a grilled halloumi option for vegetarians (€8), and if you don’t eat bread, there are kebab salads (€10). To drink: homemade lemonade or ayran, a traditional Mediterranean yogurt drink (€2.50 each). Set menus €10 and €12.50. // M.M.

Do your shopping close by

Grab a bottle to go from somewhere local

Le Fooding’s 2022 Guide is fresh out of the oven!

What’s on the menu this year? A brand-new selection of 200 restaurants, bars and bedrooms across France, articles sprinkled throughout the magazine, the taste of the times distilled down to its purest form in our highly anticipated award’s list and, for the very first time, two new guides to the country’s best stand-out shops and spirited cellars!

2021 Le Fooding guide frontcover
I WANT IT!

About

Le Fooding is a print and digital guide to all the restaurants, chefs, bars, stylish hotels and B&Bs that make up the “taste of the times,” plus an annual awards list for new establishments across France, a series of gastronomic events, a tool that allow you to make reservations at some fantastic bistros, and an agency specialized in event planning, content production and consulting… In short, something to keep you on your toes at all times!

Fooding® is a registered trademark.

restaurant

Barak

Barak (Paris)

  • Date
  • partager

Dans cette kebaberie très cool (grande table commune en bois, carreaux de ciment, mur végétal et cuisine vitrée), on personnalise son « Barak » en cinq étapes : le pain (au sésame de chez Mamiche ou fine galette lavash artisanale) + la sauce + la protéine + les légumes de saison + le topping. Ce qui donna, pour nous, ce midi-là, un sandwich cylindrique, roulé dans une galette, avec sauce blanche à base de yaourt grec, beaux morceaux de blanc de poulet marinés au ras el-hanout, dés de courgette bien dorés, crachin de piment vert, pluie d’oignons rouges et torrent de coriandre (8,50 €). A noter également, l’option halloumi grillé pour les végis (8 €), et si ça ne mange pas de pain, les kebabs en salade (10 €). A boire : citronnade maison ou ayran, boisson traditionnelle de Méditerranée à base de yaourt (2,50 € chaque). Formules 10 € et 12,50 €. // M.M.

Le guide Fooding 2022
est sorti du four !

Au menu ? Une sélection inédite de 200 restaurants, bars et chambres partout en France, une partie mag étendue, la crème de la crème du goût de l'époque dans un palmarès très attendu, et, pour la première fois, deux nouveaux guides pour faire le plein de commerces de caractère et caves de soif !

Couverture du guide 2021.
JE LE VEUX !

À propos

Le Fooding est un guide indépendant de restaurants, chambres, bars, caves et commerces qui font et défont le « goût de l’époque ». Mais pas que ! C’est aussi un magazine où food et société s’installent à la même table, un palmarès annuel toujours très attendu, des événements gastronokifs, une agence événementielle, consulting et contenus qui a plus d’un tour dans son sac de courses… Bref, tout pour faire son intéressant !

Fooding® est une marque déposée.