room

HOY

  • Date
  • share

NUMBER OF ROOMS: 22 rooms

CLOSED ANNUALLY: Open all year round

THE STORY: “It’s a space centered around wellness, where you also happen to sleep,” insists Charlotte Gomez de Orozco. The French-Mexican owner became a yoga teacher after attending hospitality school, and then ended up combining her two passions in one concept: HOY (or “House of Yoga”), the hip hotel that’s all about a 100% healthy lifestyle, with a vegetarian resto , a treatment space, a yoga studio open to all, and “as it happens,” twenty-two rooms arranged according to the principals of feng shui, where natural hardwood floors replace carpeting and a stretching bar replaces the TV! Rooms starting at €180 a night.

TOILETRIES: The Naked Shop hand soap, body wash and shampoo.

INTERNET: Wifi (free).

BREAKFAST: A plant-based menu (€8-14) with bread, butter, honey and seasonal jams, spiced black bean galettes, oats with hibiscus, chia seeds, lemon yogurt…

MINI-BAR: Infusions (provided free of charge) and homemade carob cookies (€5 each).

LITTLE LUXURY: If only there were just one! Water micro-filtered with binchotan charcoal in the bedrooms, a florist corner with floral arrangement workshops, private yoga classes, customized therapy sessions…

Do your shopping close by

Grab a bottle to go from somewhere local

Le Fooding’s 2022 Guide is fresh out of the oven!

What’s on the menu this year? A brand-new selection of 200 restaurants, bars and bedrooms across France, articles sprinkled throughout the magazine, the taste of the times distilled down to its purest form in our highly anticipated award’s list and, for the very first time, two new guides to the country’s best stand-out shops and spirited cellars!

2021 Le Fooding guide frontcover
I WANT IT!

About

Le Fooding is a print and digital guide to all the restaurants, chefs, bars, stylish hotels and B&Bs that make up the “taste of the times,” plus an annual awards list for new establishments across France, a series of gastronomic events, tools that allow you to find the best takeaway and delivery options for your neighborhood or make reservations at some fantastic bistros, and an agency specialized in event planning, content production and consulting… In short, something to keep you on your toes at all times!

Fooding® is a registered trademark.

chambre

HOY

  • Date
  • partager

NOMBRE DE CHAMBRES : 22 chambres
FERMETURE ANNUELLE : Ouvert toute l’année

LA PETITE HISTOIRE : « C’est un lieu de vie autour du bien-être, où l’on dort accessoirement » insiste Charlotte Gomez de Orozco, la proprio. Devenue prof de yoga après avoir fait l’école hôtelière, cette Franco-Mexicaine a fini par combiner ses deux passions au sein d’un même concept : HOY (comprendre « House of Yoga »), hôtel branché sur un mode de vie 100 % healthy, avec resto vegan, espace multi-soins, studio de yoga ouvert à tou.te.s, et donc, « accessoirement », vingt-deux chambres aménagées selon des principes feng shui, où le parquet naturel remplace la moquette et une barre d’étirement la télé ! Chambres à partir de 180 €.

TROUSSE DE TOILETTE : Savon pour les mains, gel douche et shampoing The Naked Shop.
INTERNET Gratuit (wifi).
PETIT DÉJEUNER : Carte végétale (8-14 €) avec pain, beurre, miel et confitures de saison, galette de haricots noirs aux épices, avoine à l’hibiscus, graines de chia, yaourt au citron…
MINI BAR : Tisanes (offertes) et cookies maison au caroube (5 € pièce).
PETIT LUXE : S’il n’y en avait qu’un ! Eau microfiltrée au charbon binchotan dans les chambres, coin fleuriste avec ateliers d’arrangements floraux, cours de yoga privatisables, séances thérapeutiques sur mesure…

Le guide Fooding 2022
est sorti du four !

Au menu ? Une sélection inédite de 200 restaurants, bars et chambres partout en France, une partie mag étendue, la crème de la crème du goût de l'époque dans un palmarès très attendu, et, pour la première fois, deux nouveaux guides pour faire le plein de commerces de caractère et caves de soif !

Couverture du guide 2021.
JE LE VEUX !

À propos

Le Fooding est un guide indépendant de restaurants, chambres, bars, caves et commerces qui font et défont le « goût de l’époque ». Mais pas que ! C’est aussi un magazine où food et société s’installent à la même table, un palmarès annuel toujours très attendu, des événements gastronokifs, une agence événementielle, consulting et contenus qui a plus d’un tour dans son sac de courses… Bref, tout pour faire son intéressant !

Fooding® est une marque déposée.