room

Sinner Paris

Sinner Paris (Paris)

  • Date
  • share

NUMBER OF ROOMS: 43 rooms and 1 suite
CLOSED ANNUALLY: Open all year round

THE STORY: With its black façade flanked by an enigmatic neon red, you’d almost think you were at the entrance to a club on the Lower East Side or a modern brothel in the red-light district. And yet Evok group, who already own the spectacular Brach, opened up Sinner in the heart of the Marais neighborhood. The idea? To shake up the codes and titillate taboos. Designed by Tristan Auer, the daring décor goes for a shocking sense of the monastic (church door knockers, a confessional booth, stained glass, candles) in the common spaces, where a turbid (clouds of incense) and ultra-muffled ambiance reigns. Less moody, the holy beds in the luminous bedrooms are full of delicate touches: from a clever vinyl selection curated by Fred Viktor, to cheeky details (whips, intimate hygiene products, poppers) for intimate confessions. Double rooms starting at €400 a night.

TOILETRIES: Soap, body wash and shampoo by Evok, the house brand.
INTERNET: Wifi (free).
BREAKFAST: €25, with coffee or tea, homemade bread and viennoiseries, jams, fresh fruit juices, yogurts, organic eggs…
LITTLE LUXURY: The co-ed pool in the spa, inspired by Roman baths.

Do your shopping close by

Grab a bottle to go from somewhere local

Le Fooding’s 2022 Guide is fresh out of the oven!

What’s on the menu this year? A brand-new selection of 200 restaurants, bars and bedrooms across France, articles sprinkled throughout the magazine, the taste of the times distilled down to its purest form in our highly anticipated award’s list and, for the very first time, two new guides to the country’s best stand-out shops and spirited cellars!

2021 Le Fooding guide frontcover
I WANT IT!

About

Le Fooding is a print and digital guide to all the restaurants, chefs, bars, stylish hotels and B&Bs that make up the “taste of the times,” plus an annual awards list for new establishments across France, a series of gastronomic events, tools that allow you to find the best takeaway and delivery options for your neighborhood or make reservations at some fantastic bistros, and an agency specialized in event planning, content production and consulting… In short, something to keep you on your toes at all times!

Fooding® is a registered trademark.

chambre

Sinner Paris

Sinner Paris, Paris

Sinner Paris (Paris)

  • Date
  • partager

NOMBRE DE CHAMBRES : 43 chambres et 1 suite FERMETURE ANNUELLE : Ouvert toute l’année

LA PETITE HISTOIRE : Avec sa façade noire flanquée d’un énigmatique néon rouge, on se croirait aussi bien à l’entrée d’un club du Lower East Side que devant un bordel nouveau genre du Red Light District. C’est pourtant en plein Marais que le groupe Evok, déjà propriétaire du spectaculaire Brach, a ouvert Sinner (le pécheur en VF). L’idée ? Bousculer les codes et titiller les interdits. Signée Tristan Auer, la déco ose le monastique choc (portes à heurtoir, judas grillagé, vitraux, cierges) dans les espaces communs, où règne une ambiance trouble (nuages d’encens) et ultra-feutrée. Moins mood-boardés, les lits saint-siègent dans des chambres lumineuses qui multiplient les délicates attentions : de la sélection pointue de vinyles, par Fred Viktor, aux clins d’œil coquins (cravache, gel intime, poppers) pour confessions intimes. Chambre double à partir de 400 €.

TROUSSE DE TOILETTE : Savon, gel douche et shampoing Evok, leur marque maison.
INTERNET : Wifi (gratuit).
PETIT DÉJEUNER : 25 €, avec boissons chaudes, jus de fruits pressés minute, yaourts, pains et viennoiseries maison de Yann Brys, oeufs bio avec garnitures…
PETIT LUXE : Le bassin mixte du spa, inspiré des thermes romains.

Le guide Fooding 2022
est sorti du four !

Au menu ? Une sélection inédite de 200 restaurants, bars et chambres partout en France, une partie mag étendue, la crème de la crème du goût de l'époque dans un palmarès très attendu, et, pour la première fois, deux nouveaux guides pour faire le plein de commerces de caractère et caves de soif !

Couverture du guide 2021.
JE LE VEUX !

À propos

Le Fooding est un guide indépendant de restaurants, chambres, bars, caves et commerces qui font et défont le « goût de l’époque ». Mais pas que ! C’est aussi un magazine où food et société s’installent à la même table, un palmarès annuel toujours très attendu, des événements gastronokifs, une agence événementielle, consulting et contenus qui a plus d’un tour dans son sac de courses… Bref, tout pour faire son intéressant !

Fooding® est une marque déposée.