room

Maison Bréguet

Maison Bréguet (Paris)

  • Date
  • share

NUMBER OF ROOMS: 53 rooms, 1 small house for 8 with a private garden
CLOSED ANNUALLY: Open all year round

THE STORY: It took three years of renovations to transform this former dry cleaner’s shop in the Bastille neighborhood into a 5-star hotel ! Entrusted to Juan Alvarez of Sagrada, David d’Almada’s London-based architecture firm, the bedroom décor is custom made (the rugs, glass ceilings, furniture and hardwood floors were all crafted by artisans) and done up with chic colors (Pierre Frey fabrics and wallpapers). The establishment also houses the latest restaurant from David Lanher and Marco Marzilli, equipped with an immense bar, a retractable glass ceiling, a dining room/wine cellar that you can rent out, and an insane patio where you can chill with a vertical garden for a backdrop. Double rooms starting at €200 a night.

TOILETRIES: Replica shower gel, shampoo, conditioner and body lotion from Maison Margiela.
INTERNET: Wifi (free)
BREAKFAST: €25 with coffee or tea, bread, viennoiseries, freshly squeezed juice, and a plate of your choice (pancakes with maple syrup, eggs Benedict with a muffin, salmon, goat cheese and avocado tartines, muesli with fromage blanc, etc.).
MINI-BAR: Yes, with Champagne, beer, wines, mineral waters, lemonade, coconut water, yuzu juice and organic fruit juices…. Plus a Nespresso machine in every room.
LITTLE LUXURY: The stunning indoor pool, with a spacious steam room and sauna, open until 10pm.

Do your shopping close by

Grab a bottle to go from somewhere local

Le Fooding’s 2022 Guide is fresh out of the oven!

What’s on the menu this year? A brand-new selection of 200 restaurants, bars and bedrooms across France, articles sprinkled throughout the magazine, the taste of the times distilled down to its purest form in our highly anticipated award’s list and, for the very first time, two new guides to the country’s best stand-out shops and spirited cellars!

2021 Le Fooding guide frontcover
I WANT IT!

About

Le Fooding is a print and digital guide to all the restaurants, chefs, bars, stylish hotels and B&Bs that make up the “taste of the times,” plus an annual awards list for new establishments across France, a series of gastronomic events, tools that allow you to find the best takeaway and delivery options for your neighborhood or make reservations at some fantastic bistros, and an agency specialized in event planning, content production and consulting… In short, something to keep you on your toes at all times!

Fooding® is a registered trademark.

chambre

Maison Bréguet

Maison bréguet, Paris

Maison Bréguet (Paris)

  • Date
  • partager

NOMBRE DE CHAMBRES : 53 chambres, 1 petite maison pour 8 avec jardin privé
FERMETURE ANNUELLE : Ouvert toute l’année

LA PETITE HISTOIRE : Il aura fallu trois ans de travaux pour transformer cette ancienne teinturerie du quartier de la Bastille en hôtel 5 étoiles ! Confiée à Juan Alvarez (du cabinet d’architecture londonien Sagrada), la déco des chambres privilégie le sur-mesure (tapis, verrières, mobilier et parquets sont l’œuvre d’artisans) et les couleurs chic (tissus et papiers-peints signés Pierre Frey). L’établissement abrite également le dernier resto du duo David Lanher et Marco Marzilli, avec bar immense, verrière escamotable, salle à manger/cave à vins privatisable, et splendide patio avec jardin vertical. Chambres doubles à partir de 200 €. 

TROUSSE DE TOILETTE : Gel douche, shampoing, après-shampoing et lait corporel Replica, de chez Maison Margiela.
INTERNET : Wifi (gratuit).
PETIT DÉJEUNER : 25 €, avec boisson chaude, pain, viennoiseries, jus pressé et une assiette au choix (pancake avec sirop d’érable, œufs Bénédicte avec muffin, tartine au saumon, chèvre et avocat, muesli avec fromage blanc, etc.).
MINI BAR : Oui, avec Champagne, bière, vins, eaux minérales, limonade, eau de coco, jus de yuzu, jus de fruits bio… Plus une cafetière Nespresso dans chaque chambre.
PETIT LUXE : La magnifique piscine intérieure, avec vastes hammam et sauna, accessible jusqu’à 22H00. 

Le guide Fooding 2022
est sorti du four !

Au menu ? Une sélection inédite de 200 restaurants, bars et chambres partout en France, une partie mag étendue, la crème de la crème du goût de l'époque dans un palmarès très attendu, et, pour la première fois, deux nouveaux guides pour faire le plein de commerces de caractère et caves de soif !

Couverture du guide 2021.
JE LE VEUX !

À propos

Le Fooding est un guide indépendant de restaurants, chambres, bars, caves et commerces qui font et défont le « goût de l’époque ». Mais pas que ! C’est aussi un magazine où food et société s’installent à la même table, un palmarès annuel toujours très attendu, des événements gastronokifs, une agence événementielle, consulting et contenus qui a plus d’un tour dans son sac de courses… Bref, tout pour faire son intéressant !

Fooding® est une marque déposée.