room

Les Bains

Les Bains (Paris)

© Alexander Kellas

  • Date
  • share

NUMBER OF ROOMS: 35 rooms and 4 suites
CLOSED ANNUALLY: Open all year round

THE STORY: One of the pillars of the Parisian club scene, which saw all of the rock stars, artists and models of the ‘80s and ‘90s walk through its doors, Les Bains has been reborn from its ashes. Recently an artist residency, it has been revived by the producer of Babel, Jean-Pierre Marois, and returned to its former extravagance, transformed into an urban club with a restaurant, bar, patio, lounge and… luxury hotel rooms! Where you can rub elbows with the elite regulars and well-proportioned starlettes, before heading upstairs for five-star comfort. The bedrooms have a polished aesthetic (white marble, precious wood) with Wharolian couches and, in some of them, a hammam + terrace. From €490 to €2,900.

TOILETRIES: Santal 33 scented Le Labo shower gel, shampoo and conditioner.
INTERNET: Free (wifi).
BREAKFAST: €25 for the continental formula with hot drinks, various breads, viennoiseries, jams, honey and fruit juice, served in bed or at the restaurant on the ground floor.
MINI-BAR: Veuve Clicquot champagne, a bottle of Chivas whiskey, Alain Milliat fruit juice, canned flat or sparkling water (with an illustration of Bacchus, the house’s emblem, printed on them), candy, Tyrells chips.
LITTLE LUXURY: An honesty bar is available for private use by the hotel guests, as a way of socializing with your neighbors. 

Do your shopping close by

Grab a bottle to go from somewhere local

Le Fooding’s 2022 Guide is fresh out of the oven!

What’s on the menu this year? A brand-new selection of 200 restaurants, bars and bedrooms across France, articles sprinkled throughout the magazine, the taste of the times distilled down to its purest form in our highly anticipated award’s list and, for the very first time, two new guides to the country’s best stand-out shops and spirited cellars!

2021 Le Fooding guide frontcover
I WANT IT!

About

Le Fooding is a print and digital guide to all the restaurants, chefs, bars, stylish hotels and B&Bs that make up the “taste of the times,” plus an annual awards list for new establishments across France, a series of gastronomic events, a tool that allow you to make reservations at some fantastic bistros, and an agency specialized in event planning, content production and consulting… In short, something to keep you on your toes at all times!

Fooding® is a registered trademark.

chambre

Les Bains

Les Bains (Paris)

© Alexander Kellas

  • Date
  • partager

NOMBRE DE CHAMBRES : 35 chambres et 4 suites
FERMETURE ANNUELLE : Ouvert toute l’année

LA PETITE HISTOIRE : Haut lieu du clubbing parisien, qui a vu défiler tout ce que la planète avait de rock stars, d’artistes et de mannequins dans les années 1980 et 90, Les Bains renaissent de leurs cendres. Un temps résidence d’artistes, le lieu ranimé par le producteur de Babel, Jean-Pierre Marois, renoue avec son extravagance d’antan pour se muer en club urbain avec restaurant, bar, patio, lounge et… chambres de luxe ! Pour s’encanailler entre habitués du sérail et pipolettes bien faites, avant de monter dans les étages pour détailler le programme dans un confort 5 étoiles. Chambres à l’esthétique léchée (marbre blanc, bois précieux) avec canapé wharolien et, pour certaines, hammam + terrasse. De 490 à 2900 €.

TROUSSE DE TOILETTE : Gel douche, shampoing et après-shampoing parfum Santal 33 signés Le Labo.
INTERNET : Gratuit (wifi).
PETIT DÉJEUNER : 25 €, formule continentale avec boissons chaudes, pains divers, viennoiseries, confitures, miel, jus de fruit, servie en chambre ou dans le restaurant du rez-de-chaussée.
MINIBAR : Champagne Veuve Clicquot, bouteille de whisky Chivas, jus de fruits Alain Milliat, eaux plate et gazeuse en cannette à l’effigie de Bacchus – l’emblème de la maison –, friandises, chips Tyrell’s.
PETIT LUXE : Honesty bar (chacun se sert et note ses consommations) façon chinoiserie, à l’usage exclusif des clients de l’hôtel, pour socialiser à toute heure avec ses voisin(e)s de chambre.

Le guide Fooding 2022
est sorti du four !

Au menu ? Une sélection inédite de 200 restaurants, bars et chambres partout en France, une partie mag étendue, la crème de la crème du goût de l'époque dans un palmarès très attendu, et, pour la première fois, deux nouveaux guides pour faire le plein de commerces de caractère et caves de soif !

Couverture du guide 2021.
JE LE VEUX !

À propos

Le Fooding est un guide indépendant de restaurants, chambres, bars, caves et commerces qui font et défont le « goût de l’époque ». Mais pas que ! C’est aussi un magazine où food et société s’installent à la même table, un palmarès annuel toujours très attendu, des événements gastronokifs, une agence événementielle, consulting et contenus qui a plus d’un tour dans son sac de courses… Bref, tout pour faire son intéressant !

Fooding® est une marque déposée.