room

Hôtel Monte Cristo

Hôtel Monte Cristo (Paris)

© Christophe Bielsa

  • Date
  • share

NUMBER OF ROOMS: 50 rooms

CLOSED ANNUALLY: Open all year round

THE STORY: After the COQ hotel, Hôteliers Impertinents opened the Hôtel Monte Cristo, right near rue Mouffetard and the Manufacture des Gobelins. It’s an homage to the fabulous and well-traveled personality of Alexandre Dumas, with orientalist décor designed by Pauline D’Hoop and Delphine Sauvaget, inspired by nineteenth-century boudoirs: mirrors and antique objects, trompe-l’oeil frescos by Christoff Debusschere, earthenware and Asian lanterns, rattan furniture… And the cherry on top? The spectacular underground swimming pool, lined with exotic plants, for an instantaneous change of scenery. Double rooms starting at €160 a night.

TOILETRIES: Monte Cristo soap, shower gel, shampoo, conditioner and body lotion.
INTERNET: Wifi (free)
BREAKFAST: €16, with coffee or tea, baguettes, rye bread, viennoiseries, pancakes, gluten-free banana cake, fresh fruit, cheeses, organic fromage blanc, and, upon special request, boiled eggs, omelets and tomato salad.
MINI-BAR: No… But there’s a cocktail bar on the ground floor.
LITTLE LUXURY: As a nod to the Caribbean roots of Alexandre Dumas, the cocktail bar 1802 has one of the best rum collections in all of Paris.

Do your shopping close by

Grab a bottle to go from somewhere local

Le Fooding’s 2022 Guide is fresh out of the oven!

What’s on the menu this year? A brand-new selection of 200 restaurants, bars and bedrooms across France, articles sprinkled throughout the magazine, the taste of the times distilled down to its purest form in our highly anticipated award’s list and, for the very first time, two new guides to the country’s best stand-out shops and spirited cellars!

2021 Le Fooding guide frontcover
I WANT IT!

About

Le Fooding is a print and digital guide to all the restaurants, chefs, bars, stylish hotels and B&Bs that make up the “taste of the times,” plus an annual awards list for new establishments across France, a series of gastronomic events, a tool that allow you to make reservations at some fantastic bistros, and an agency specialized in event planning, content production and consulting… In short, something to keep you on your toes at all times!

Fooding® is a registered trademark.

chambre

Hôtel Monte Cristo

Hôtel monte cristo, Paris

Hôtel Monte Cristo (Paris)

© Christophe Bielsa

  • Date
  • partager

NOMBRE DE CHAMBRES : 50 chambres
FERMETURE ANNUELLE : Ouvert toute l’année

LA PETITE HISTOIRE : Après le COQ hôtel, le groupe Hôteliers Impertinents ouvre le’Hôtel Monte Cristo, à deux pas de la rue Mouffetard et de la manufacture des Gobelins. Hommage à la personnalité fantasque et voyageuse d’Alexandre Dumas, la déco orientaliste signée Pauline D’Hoop et Delphine Sauvaget s’inspire des boudoirs du XIXe siècle : miroirs et objets chinées, fresques en trompe-l’œil de Christoff Debusschere, faïences et lampions asiatisants, mobilier en canevas de rotin… Cerise sur le gâteau : le spectaculaire bassin de nage au sous-sol, bordé de plantes exotiques, pour barboter en attendant d’Artagnan. Chambre double à partir de 160 €. 

TROUSSE DE TOILETTE : Savon, gel douche, shampoing, après-shampoing et lait corporel Monte Cristo.
INTERNET : Wifi (gratuit).
PETIT DÉJEUNER : 16 €, avec boisson chaude, baguette, pain de seigle, viennoiseries, pancakes, cake banane sans gluten, fruits frais, fromages, fromage blanc bio, et, sur demande, œuf à la coque, omelette et salade de tomate.
MINI BAR : Non…. Il y a un bar à cocktails au rez de chaussée.
PETIT LUXE : Clin d’œil aux origines caribéennes d’Alexandre Dumas, le bar à cocktails 1802 possède l’une des plus belles caves à rhum de Paris. 

Le guide Fooding 2022
est sorti du four !

Au menu ? Une sélection inédite de 200 restaurants, bars et chambres partout en France, une partie mag étendue, la crème de la crème du goût de l'époque dans un palmarès très attendu, et, pour la première fois, deux nouveaux guides pour faire le plein de commerces de caractère et caves de soif !

Couverture du guide 2021.
JE LE VEUX !

À propos

Le Fooding est un guide indépendant de restaurants, chambres, bars, caves et commerces qui font et défont le « goût de l’époque ». Mais pas que ! C’est aussi un magazine où food et société s’installent à la même table, un palmarès annuel toujours très attendu, des événements gastronokifs, une agence événementielle, consulting et contenus qui a plus d’un tour dans son sac de courses… Bref, tout pour faire son intéressant !

Fooding® est une marque déposée.