room

Hôtel Edgar

Hôtel Edgar (Paris)

© Thomas Millet

  • Date
  • share

NUMBER OF ROOMS: 12 rooms
CLOSED ANNUALLY: Open all year round

THE STORY: Guillaume Rouget, hotelier and restaurateur, invited his friends to completely remodel an old garment factory. It turns out that those friends are photographers (like the aerial landscape photographer, Yann Arthus-Bertrand), scenographers, stylists, etc…which certainty doesn’t hurt anything and gives the place a highbrow artistic feel. A hotel with multiple personalities and unique rooms (€150 to €275) in the evolving downtown Sentier neighborhood.

TOILETRIES: Green Park by Molton Brown body wash-shampoo.
INTERNET: Wifi (free).
BREAKFAST: €8.50 (express) to €16 (buffet) avec cheese, ham, yogurts, cereals, viennoiseries, fruits, eggs, fresh fruit juices.
MINI-BAR: Bottle of water in the rooms, and salted butter caramels on your pillow.
LITTLE LUXURY: A classy « tapas time » at the hotel bar, with vermouth and bitters and ‘50s jazz.

Do your shopping close by

Grab a bottle to go from somewhere local

Le Fooding’s 2022 Guide is fresh out of the oven!

What’s on the menu this year? A brand-new selection of 200 restaurants, bars and bedrooms across France, articles sprinkled throughout the magazine, the taste of the times distilled down to its purest form in our highly anticipated award’s list and, for the very first time, two new guides to the country’s best stand-out shops and spirited cellars!

2021 Le Fooding guide frontcover
I WANT IT!

About

Le Fooding is a print and digital guide to all the restaurants, chefs, bars, stylish hotels and B&Bs that make up the “taste of the times,” plus an annual awards list for new establishments across France, a series of gastronomic events, a tool that allow you to make reservations at some fantastic bistros, and an agency specialized in event planning, content production and consulting… In short, something to keep you on your toes at all times!

Fooding® is a registered trademark.

chambre

Hôtel Edgar

Hôtel Edgar (Paris)

© Thomas Millet

  • Date
  • partager

NOMBRE DE CHAMBRES : 12 chambres
FERMETURE ANNUELLE : Ouvert toute l’année

LA PETITE HISTOIRE : Guillaume Rouget, hôtelier et restaurateur, a invité ses proches à relooker complet un vieil atelier de confection. Il s’avère que ses proches sont photographes (dont l’écolo de haut vol Yann Arthus-Bertrand), scénographes, stylistes, etc., ce qui ne gâche rien et donne au lieu un cachet arty de bon aloi. Un hôtel à personnalités multiples et chambres uniques (de 150 à 275 €) en plein Sentier mutant.

TROUSSE DE TOILETTE : Gel douche-shampooing Green Park de Molton Brown.
INTERNET : Wifi (gratuit).
PETIT DÉJEUNER : De 8,50 (formule express) à 16 € (formule buffet) avec jambon, fromages, yaourts artisanales, céréales, jus frais, pains, viennoiseries, fruits, œufs à la coque….
MINIBAR : Eau minérale dans les chambres, caramels au beurre salé sur l’oreiller.
PETIT LUXE : Formule tapas plutôt classe au bar de l’hôtel de 15h à 19h30, avec vermouth et bitter sur jazz 50’s.

Le guide Fooding 2022
est sorti du four !

Au menu ? Une sélection inédite de 200 restaurants, bars et chambres partout en France, une partie mag étendue, la crème de la crème du goût de l'époque dans un palmarès très attendu, et, pour la première fois, deux nouveaux guides pour faire le plein de commerces de caractère et caves de soif !

Couverture du guide 2021.
JE LE VEUX !

À propos

Le Fooding est un guide indépendant de restaurants, chambres, bars, caves et commerces qui font et défont le « goût de l’époque ». Mais pas que ! C’est aussi un magazine où food et société s’installent à la même table, un palmarès annuel toujours très attendu, des événements gastronokifs, une agence événementielle, consulting et contenus qui a plus d’un tour dans son sac de courses… Bref, tout pour faire son intéressant !

Fooding® est une marque déposée.