room

Cour des Vosges

Cour des Vosges (Paris)

© G.Delaubier

  • Date
  • share

NUMBER OF ROOMS: 5 rooms and 7 suites

CLOSED ANNUALLY: Open all year round

THE STORY: Cofounder of the Evok group (Nolinski and Brach in Paris, Hameau de la Volière in Courchevel), Emmanuel Sauvage has big ideas. So big that he’s opened nearly simultaneously two establishments that are as iconoclastic as they are polar opposites! After the cheeky Sinner, you can now explore his new den that’s taken over the beautiful (17th century) Hôtel de Montbrun on Place des Vosges, which was entrusted to the architecture firm Lecoadic-Scotto to turn it into something much more than a simple hôtel particulier. The result? Five bedrooms and seven suites with sumptuous décor, where French classicism (terra cotta floors, painted ceilings, armchairs) embraces 70s elements (Pipistrello lamps, glass and stainless steel coffee tables) and other more contemporary touches: science-fiction-like canopy beds, backlit mirrors, Devialet speakers… With incredible views of Place des Vosges from each one. Truly royal treatment! Rooms starting at €490 a night, suites starting at €1,000.

TOILETRIES: Guerlain body wash, shampoo and body lotion.

INTERNET: Wifi (free).

BREAKFAST: Tailor-made, ranging from the light option (coffee or tea + a viennoiserie or a tartine, €9) to more substantial: freshly pressed juices, yogurts, a bread basket from MOF Yann Brys, charcuterie, eggs, fresh fruit, detox juices… (à la carte or with a formula option for €45).

MINI-BAR: Natural Herbal or Smoky coca cola, Granny’s Secret juice, Tensaï iced tea, plus an electric teapot and espresso maker upon request.

LITTLE LUXURY: Floating in the intimate whirlpool, tucked away underground and open 24/7.

Do your shopping close by

Grab a bottle to go from somewhere local

Le Fooding’s 2022 Guide is fresh out of the oven!

What’s on the menu this year? A brand-new selection of 200 restaurants, bars and bedrooms across France, articles sprinkled throughout the magazine, the taste of the times distilled down to its purest form in our highly anticipated award’s list and, for the very first time, two new guides to the country’s best stand-out shops and spirited cellars!

2021 Le Fooding guide frontcover
I WANT IT!

About

Le Fooding is a print and digital guide to all the restaurants, chefs, bars, stylish hotels and B&Bs that make up the “taste of the times,” plus an annual awards list for new establishments across France, a series of gastronomic events, tools that allow you to find the best takeaway and delivery options for your neighborhood or make reservations at some fantastic bistros, and an agency specialized in event planning, content production and consulting… In short, something to keep you on your toes at all times!

Fooding® is a registered trademark.

chambre

Cour des Vosges

Week-end monarchic

Cour des Vosges (Paris)

© G.Delaubier

  • Date
  • partager

LA PETITE HISTOIRE : Cofondateur du groupe Evok (Nolinski et Brach à Paris, Hameau de la Volière à Courchevel), Emmanuel Sauvage a les idées larges. Tellement larges qu’il ouvre coup sur coup deux établissements aussi iconoclastes qu’opposés ! Après le coquin Sinner, voici donc son nouvel écrin occupant le superbe hôtel de Montbrun (XVIIe), place des Vosges, confié au cabinet d’archi Lecoadic-Scotto pour en faire un hôtel plus que particulier. Résultat ? Cinq chambres et sept suites somptueusement pomponnées, où le classicisme français (sol en terre cuite, plafonds peints, chaises à bras) embrasse des éléments 70’s (lampes Pipistrello, tables basses verre-Inox) et d’autres plus contemporains : baldaquins de science-fiction, miroirs rétroéclairés, enceintes Devialet… Avec, pour chacune, une vue de dingue sur la place des Vosges. Royal ! Chambres à partir de 490 €, suites à partir de 1 000 €.

TROUSSE DE TOILETTE : Gel douche, shampoing et lait pour le corps Guerlain.
INTERNET : Gratuit (wifi).
PETIT DÉJEUNER : Sur mesure, du plus light (boisson chaude + viennoiserie ou tartine, 9 €) au plus copieux : jus de fruits pressés, yaourts, corbeille de pains du MOF Yann Brys, charcuteries, œufs, fruits frais, jus détox… (à la carte ou en formule à 45 €).
MINIBAR : Coca naturel Herbal ou Smoky, jus Granny’s Secret, thé glacé Tensaï, bouilloire et machine à café sur demande.
PETIT LUXE : Barboter dans l’intimiste bain à remous, planqué au sous-sol et ouvert H24.

Le guide Fooding 2022
est sorti du four !

Au menu ? Une sélection inédite de 200 restaurants, bars et chambres partout en France, une partie mag étendue, la crème de la crème du goût de l'époque dans un palmarès très attendu, et, pour la première fois, deux nouveaux guides pour faire le plein de commerces de caractère et caves de soif !

Couverture du guide 2021.
JE LE VEUX !

À propos

Le Fooding est un guide indépendant de restaurants, chambres, bars, caves et commerces qui font et défont le « goût de l’époque ». Mais pas que ! C’est aussi un magazine où food et société s’installent à la même table, un palmarès annuel toujours très attendu, des événements gastronokifs, une agence événementielle, consulting et contenus qui a plus d’un tour dans son sac de courses… Bref, tout pour faire son intéressant !

Fooding® est une marque déposée.