bar

Dirty Lemon

  • Date
  • share

After stints at Yam’Tcha, Septime and Bonhomie, the Palestinian chef Ruba Khoury opened up a place of her own: not a restaurant, a cocktail bar! There, in the elegant space with blond wood, brass and salmon-orange velvet, bartender Brittini Rae (ex-Candelaria) offers up nine bright creations! They include a Girl Next Door with anise notes (gin, aquavit, apple juice, fennel liqueur, celery espuma, €13), a famous Hot Mama (mezcal, ginger beer, beetroot juice, Chartreuse, Angostura, €13), or if you’re more in the mood for a mocktail, a briny Olive with spicy pickle juice, Seedlip and verjus (€9). To go with it all, the chef stitches together sharp Mediterranean plates: roasted cauliflower with smoked yogurt and sumac (€7.50), fried oysters with lemon and spicy mayonnaise (€9.50), duck hearts with chermoula (€12.50)… or, available from 11am to 1am, breaded halloumi (€9.50), kebab with tahini sauce (€10), or harissa-spiced chicken wings (€11). // A.B.

Do your shopping close by

Grab a bottle to go from somewhere local

Le Fooding’s 2022 Guide is fresh out of the oven!

What’s on the menu this year? A brand-new selection of 200 restaurants, bars and bedrooms across France, articles sprinkled throughout the magazine, the taste of the times distilled down to its purest form in our highly anticipated award’s list and, for the very first time, two new guides to the country’s best stand-out shops and spirited cellars!

2021 Le Fooding guide frontcover
I WANT IT!

About

Le Fooding is a print and digital guide to all the restaurants, chefs, bars, stylish hotels and B&Bs that make up the “taste of the times,” plus an annual awards list for new establishments across France, a series of gastronomic events, a tool that allow you to make reservations at some fantastic bistros, and an agency specialized in event planning, content production and consulting… In short, something to keep you on your toes at all times!

Fooding® is a registered trademark.

bar

Dirty Lemon

Dirty Lemon (Paris)

  • Date
  • partager

Après avoir bourlingué chez Yam’Tcha, Septime et Bonhomie, la cheffe palestinienne Ruba Khoury a ouvert son propre repaire : pas un resto, mais un bar à cocktails. Là, dans une élégante petite salle mêlant bois blond, laiton et velours orange saumon, la bartender Brittini Rae (ex-Candelaria) propose neuf créations qui en ont dans le citron ! Parmi lesquelles : un Girl Next Door anisé (gin, aquavit, jus de pomme, liqueur de fenouil, espuma de céleri – 13 €), un fumeux Hot Mama (mezcal, ginger beer, jus de betterave, Chartreuse, Angostura – 13 €), ou, côté mocktails, un Olive plus salin combinant saumure épicée, Seedlip et verjus (9 €). Pour l’escorte, la cheffe ficelle de pimpantes assiettes méditerranéennes : chou-fleur rôti, yaourt fumé et sumac (7,50 €), huîtres frites avec citron et mayo épicée (9,50 €), cœurs de canard à la chermoula (12,50 €)… ou encore, dispos de 23h à 1h, du halloumi pané (9,50 €), un kebab sauce tahini (10 €), ou des chicken wings à la harissa (11 €). // A.B.

Le guide Fooding 2022
est sorti du four !

Au menu ? Une sélection inédite de 200 restaurants, bars et chambres partout en France, une partie mag étendue, la crème de la crème du goût de l'époque dans un palmarès très attendu, et, pour la première fois, deux nouveaux guides pour faire le plein de commerces de caractère et caves de soif !

Couverture du guide 2021.
JE LE VEUX !

À propos

Le Fooding est un guide papier et numérique des restaurants, chef·fe·s, bars, chambres d’hôte et hôtels de style qui font le « goût de l’époque », un palmarès annuel des nouvelles adresses partout en France, un service répertoriant le meilleur du take-away et de la livraison, un outil de réservation de super bistrots, des événements gastronomiques, une agence événementielle, consulting et contenus… Tout pour faire son intéressant !

Fooding® est une marque déposée.