bar

Tiger

Tiger (Paris)

© Tiger

  • Date
  • share

In the neighborhood around rue Princesse that’s been invaded by pubs, Le Tigre saves the day! In this tropicool ambiance (green mosaic walls, palm tree wallpaper…), Stanislas Jouenne (ex-Maison du Whiskey) and his crew replicate their specialties, made with carefully selected gins, behind their light wooden bar. To go with the house tonic, opt for a Beefeater (€12), or something rarer, winner of the 2016 Trophée des Bars, the French Flair with gin, triple sec, Bonal, absinthe, Suze Bitters Orange and a saline solution (€14). Gin-free, there are very nice mocktails improvised on the spot by the bartenders depending on what they have (€8). As for the food, there’s a gin terrine (€9), Crying Tiger steak (€11) and a Spanish charcuterie plate (€8), all made by Guillaume Delage. // A.B.

Do your shopping close by

Grab a bottle to go from somewhere local

Le Fooding’s 2022 Guide is fresh out of the oven!

What’s on the menu this year? A brand-new selection of 200 restaurants, bars and bedrooms across France, articles sprinkled throughout the magazine, the taste of the times distilled down to its purest form in our highly anticipated award’s list and, for the very first time, two new guides to the country’s best stand-out shops and spirited cellars!

2021 Le Fooding guide frontcover
I WANT IT!

About

Le Fooding is a print and digital guide to all the restaurants, chefs, bars, stylish hotels and B&Bs that make up the “taste of the times,” plus an annual awards list for new establishments across France, a series of gastronomic events, a tool that allow you to make reservations at some fantastic bistros, and an agency specialized in event planning, content production and consulting… In short, something to keep you on your toes at all times!

Fooding® is a registered trademark.

bar

Tiger

Tiger (Paris)

© Tiger

  • Date
  • partager

Dans la jungle des pseudo-pubs anglais qui ont envahi la rue Princesse, Tiger fait de l’œil (du tigre) aux authentiques amateurs de cocktails. Là, dans une ambiance tropicool (mosaïque vert d’eau, bois verni, papier peint palmiers) déployée sur trois niveaux (avec DJ au RDC tous les soirs), Fernandos Vilas Boas, fraîchement débarqué de Londres, mixe neuf classiques revisités, en plus des spécialités à base de gin et de tonic maison, comme le Blood and Sand (bourbon, gin, orange, liqueur de cerise – 14 €) ou le Mary Pickford (rhum blanc, jus d’ananas frais, grenadine, liqueur de marasquin – 14 €). Côté solides : houmous (13 €), avocado toast (11 €), terrine au gin (9 €) et inévitable Tigre qui pleure en format tapas (11 €). // A.B.

Le guide Fooding 2022
est sorti du four !

Au menu ? Une sélection inédite de 200 restaurants, bars et chambres partout en France, une partie mag étendue, la crème de la crème du goût de l'époque dans un palmarès très attendu, et, pour la première fois, deux nouveaux guides pour faire le plein de commerces de caractère et caves de soif !

Couverture du guide 2021.
JE LE VEUX !

À propos

Le Fooding est un guide indépendant de restaurants, chambres, bars, caves et commerces qui font et défont le « goût de l’époque ». Mais pas que ! C’est aussi un magazine où food et société s’installent à la même table, un palmarès annuel toujours très attendu, des événements gastronokifs, une agence événementielle, consulting et contenus qui a plus d’un tour dans son sac de courses… Bref, tout pour faire son intéressant !

Fooding® est une marque déposée.