bar

Bar sur le Toit

Bar sur le Toit (Paris)

© Romain Ricard

  • Date
  • share

Once could never be enough at this bar with such phenomenal views of Sacré Coeur! Ever since the Orso group snatched up the Hôtel Rochechouart, this spot got its old-fashioned art deco groove back, made even more appealing by the sensational rooftop and its chic garden party vibes – a striped awning, olive green cushions and wrought-iron furniture. Behind the bar, you’ll find one Agathe Potel (ex-The Leaf & Cane in London), who crafted the ten striking creations on the menu, including a fresh and fruity Sauge d’été (vodka, cardamom, litchi, passion fruit, sage, Angostura bitters – €15) and a bitter Tonka (Calvados, Campari, tonka bean, pear liqueur – €16). And if you’re feeling hungry? There are prawns (€14), chicken gyoza (€10) and other smoking hot grilled meats cooked on the Japanese barbecue… And of course – not to repeat ourselves – but that view!

 

Do your shopping close by

Grab a bottle to go from somewhere local

Le Fooding’s 2022 Guide is fresh out of the oven!

What’s on the menu this year? A brand-new selection of 200 restaurants, bars and bedrooms across France, articles sprinkled throughout the magazine, the taste of the times distilled down to its purest form in our highly anticipated award’s list and, for the very first time, two new guides to the country’s best stand-out shops and spirited cellars!

2021 Le Fooding guide frontcover
I WANT IT!

About

Le Fooding is a print and digital guide to all the restaurants, chefs, bars, stylish hotels and B&Bs that make up the “taste of the times,” plus an annual awards list for new establishments across France, a series of gastronomic events, a tool that allow you to make reservations at some fantastic bistros, and an agency specialized in event planning, content production and consulting… In short, something to keep you on your toes at all times!

Fooding® is a registered trademark.

bar

Bar sur le Toit

Bar sur le Toit (Paris)

© Romain Ricard

  • Date
  • partager

Qui a vu boira ! Telle pourrait être la devise de ce bar au panorama de fada sur le Sacré-Cœur. Depuis que le groupe Orso a mis le grappin sur l’Hôtel Rochechouart, celui-ci a retrouvé son lustre Art déco d’antan et prolonge le kif avec un rooftop sensass, ambiance chic garden party – store à rayures, coussins olive et mobilier en fer forgé. Derrière le zinc, Agathe Potel (ex-The Leaf & Cane à Londres) signe une carte de dix créations efficaces, dont un Sauge d’été frais et fruité (vodka, cardamome, litchi, passion, sauge, bitter Angostura – 15 €) et un Tonka qui montre les dents de l’amer – calvados, Campari, fève tonka, liqueur de poire(16 €). Et pour la faim ? Gambas (14 €), gyoza au poulet (10 €) et autres fumantes grillades d’apéro fusent du barbecue japonais… Et toujours, cette vue ! // Paul Hackett

Le guide Fooding 2022
est sorti du four !

Au menu ? Une sélection inédite de 200 restaurants, bars et chambres partout en France, une partie mag étendue, la crème de la crème du goût de l'époque dans un palmarès très attendu, et, pour la première fois, deux nouveaux guides pour faire le plein de commerces de caractère et caves de soif !

Couverture du guide 2021.
JE LE VEUX !

À propos

Le Fooding est un guide papier et numérique des restaurants, chef·fe·s, bars, chambres d’hôte et hôtels de style qui font le « goût de l’époque », un palmarès annuel des nouvelles adresses partout en France, un service répertoriant le meilleur du take-away et de la livraison, un outil de réservation de super bistrots, des événements gastronomiques, une agence événementielle, consulting et contenus… Tout pour faire son intéressant !

Fooding® est une marque déposée.