bar

Le Perchoir

Le Perchoir (Paris)

© Le Perchoir

  • Date
  • share

Just like on long haul flights, you’ve got to arm yourself with patience before taking off. If you want access to Le Perchoir, the first of its name (2013), count on waiting around an hour if you arrive at 7pm on a Friday night…. But once you’re on the rooftop-terrace of this industrial building, the panoramic views of Paris, the Bedouin-Scandivavian décor (untreated wood, colorful cushions, a big tent canvas), the electro-pop and the cool hipster crowd will make you forget all about the wait. According to Max, the young bartender, “the challenge here is reconciling quality (homemade concoctions and juices, quality liquors) with quantity (300 people at cruising altitude).” The result: not very complicated recipes but respectable choices, like the Dark & Stormy (orange-infused rum, ginger beer, lime, Degroff bitters, €12) or the BomFim (cachaça, Belvoir ginger cordial and lime). And to keep a level head: fruit mocktails for €8, charcuterie and/or cheese platters for €16. // A.B.

Do your shopping close by

Grab a bottle to go from somewhere local

Le Fooding’s 2022 Guide is fresh out of the oven!

What’s on the menu this year? A brand-new selection of 200 restaurants, bars and bedrooms across France, articles sprinkled throughout the magazine, the taste of the times distilled down to its purest form in our highly anticipated award’s list and, for the very first time, two new guides to the country’s best stand-out shops and spirited cellars!

2021 Le Fooding guide frontcover
I WANT IT!

About

Le Fooding is a print and digital guide to all the restaurants, chefs, bars, stylish hotels and B&Bs that make up the “taste of the times,” plus an annual awards list for new establishments across France, a series of gastronomic events, a tool that allow you to make reservations at some fantastic bistros, and an agency specialized in event planning, content production and consulting… In short, something to keep you on your toes at all times!

Fooding® is a registered trademark.

bar

Le Perchoir

Le Perchoir (Paris)

© Le Perchoir

  • Date
  • partager

Comme pour les vols long-courriers, il faut prendre son mal en patience avant de décoller. Pour accéder au Perchoir, premier du nom (2013), comptez une heure d’attente si vous arrivez à 19 heures un vendredi soir… Mais une fois sur le toit-terrasse de cet immeuble indus’, le panorama sur Paname, la déco bédouino-scandinave (bois brut, coussins colorés, grande toile de tente), l’électro-pop et la faune hipsteri-cool font tout pardonner. De l’aveu de Max, le jeune barman, « le challenge, ici, c’est de concilier qualité (décoctions et jus maison, alcools réputés) et rendement (300 personnes en altitude de croisière) ». Résultat : pas de recettes très compliquées, mais du solide, comme le Dark & Stormy (rhum infusé à l’orange, ginger beer, citron vert, bitter Degroff, 12 €) ou le BomFim (cachaça, cordial de gingembre Belvoir et citron vert). Et pour garder la tête froide : mocktail fruité à 8 €, et planches de charcuterie et/ou fromage à 16 €. A.B.

Autres adresses : Le Perchoir Marais, 33, rue de la Verrerie, 75004. Le Perchoir de l’Est, 10, pl. du 11 Novembre 1918, 75010.

Le guide Fooding 2022
est sorti du four !

Au menu ? Une sélection inédite de 200 restaurants, bars et chambres partout en France, une partie mag étendue, la crème de la crème du goût de l'époque dans un palmarès très attendu, et, pour la première fois, deux nouveaux guides pour faire le plein de commerces de caractère et caves de soif !

Couverture du guide 2021.
JE LE VEUX !

À propos

Le Fooding est un guide indépendant de restaurants, chambres, bars, caves et commerces qui font et défont le « goût de l’époque ». Mais pas que ! C’est aussi un magazine où food et société s’installent à la même table, un palmarès annuel toujours très attendu, des événements gastronokifs, une agence événementielle, consulting et contenus qui a plus d’un tour dans son sac de courses… Bref, tout pour faire son intéressant !

Fooding® est une marque déposée.