bar

Fréquence

Fréquence (Paris)

© Fréquence

  • Date
  • share

Vinyls and turntable: that’s all you’ll see when you step inside Fréquence, a concept bar designed by Matthieu Biron (ex-Andy Wahloo) and Guillaume Quenza (ex-Sherry Butt). There aren’t very many bottles behind the bar, only shelves full of records stacked up to the ceiling, which the bartender shuffles through to keep the ambiance lively in between mixing cocktails. The result? Motown playing in the background and a Brooklyn vibe all around you –exposed stone walls, Danish furniture, industrial lamps and raw concrete floors. Meanwhile, your tastebuds can explore no less than eight globetrotting creations (€12)! Tested and approved the night we went: a little lemony flavor bomb served in a wine glass called the Dakkhar (mezcal, yuzu liqueur, tamarind, mate andlime), followed by a Chica chica blues (pisco, chicha morada, aquafaba, ginger, lime and paprika) with faraway bitter notes. Plus, there are virgin drinks for €6 and a real kitchen serving up some snacks worthy of the name: hummus and homemade pita, pork croquettes with pickled onions… for €5. // A.B.

Do your shopping close by

Grab a bottle to go from somewhere local

Le Fooding’s 2022 Guide is fresh out of the oven!

What’s on the menu this year? A brand-new selection of 200 restaurants, bars and bedrooms across France, articles sprinkled throughout the magazine, the taste of the times distilled down to its purest form in our highly anticipated award’s list and, for the very first time, two new guides to the country’s best stand-out shops and spirited cellars!

2021 Le Fooding guide frontcover
I WANT IT!

About

Le Fooding is a print and digital guide to all the restaurants, chefs, bars, stylish hotels and B&Bs that make up the “taste of the times,” plus an annual awards list for new establishments across France, a series of gastronomic events, a tool that allow you to make reservations at some fantastic bistros, and an agency specialized in event planning, content production and consulting… In short, something to keep you on your toes at all times!

Fooding® is a registered trademark.

bar

Fréquence

Fréquence (Paris)

© Fréquence

  • Date
  • partager

Des disques et des platines : on ne voit que ça en entrant au Fréquence, concept bar signé Matthieu Biron (ex-Andy Wahloo), Guillaume Quenza (ex-Sherry Butt) et Baptiste Radufe. Derrière le comptoir, pas de bouteilles, mais des casiers de vinyles du sol au plafond, où le barman pioche pour assurer l’ambiance entre deux shakes. Résultat ? De la Motown dans les oreilles ; du brooklynite dans les yeux ‒ pierre grattée, mobilier danois, lampe indus et sol en béton brut ; et, sur la langue, pas moins de huit créations gobe-trotteuses (12 €) ! Testés et approuvés, ce soir-là : une petite bombe citronnée servie dans un verre ballon appelée Dakkhar (mezcal, liqueur de yuzu, tamarin, maté, citron vert), puis un Chica chica blues (pisco, chicha morada, aquafaba, gingembre, citron vert, paprika), amer et voyageur. Bonne nouvelle, les sans alcool ne font pas que de la figuration (6 €) et une vraie cuisine permet de grignoter dignement : houmous et pita maison, croquettes de cochon et pickles d’oignon… à 5 €. // A.B.

Le guide Fooding 2022
est sorti du four !

Au menu ? Une sélection inédite de 200 restaurants, bars et chambres partout en France, une partie mag étendue, la crème de la crème du goût de l'époque dans un palmarès très attendu, et, pour la première fois, deux nouveaux guides pour faire le plein de commerces de caractère et caves de soif !

Couverture du guide 2021.
JE LE VEUX !

À propos

Le Fooding est un guide indépendant de restaurants, chambres, bars, caves et commerces qui font et défont le « goût de l’époque ». Mais pas que ! C’est aussi un magazine où food et société s’installent à la même table, un palmarès annuel toujours très attendu, des événements gastronokifs, une agence événementielle, consulting et contenus qui a plus d’un tour dans son sac de courses… Bref, tout pour faire son intéressant !

Fooding® est une marque déposée.