bar

French Riviera

French Riviera (Paris)

@ Ronan Le May

  • Date
  • share

With its eye-popping red and white striped awning, French Riviera plays up the picture-perfect angel of a retro, sunny bar on the ground floor (white tiled walls, engraved zinc, old posters), with the added bonus of a cozy lounge with peacock blue walls and camel-toned leather benches upstairs. After a stint at the 1905, mixologist Adèle Fardeau has the cicadas singing in your glasses with her nine creations. They include a Bandol with bitter anise notes (Cognac, Lillet rouge, Ricard and bitters, €13), a very lemony Menton (lemon-infused vodka, kaffir lime liqueur, homemade spelt wheat syrup, lemon and egg white, €12), and a Pampelonne (prosecco, lavender-infused Pampelle, €13) that’s a descendant of the classic Spritz. As for the snacks, there’s tapenade (€9) or good Corsican chestnut sausage (€15) to nibble on. // A.B.

Do your shopping close by

Grab a bottle to go from somewhere local

Le Fooding’s 2022 Guide is fresh out of the oven!

What’s on the menu this year? A brand-new selection of 200 restaurants, bars and bedrooms across France, articles sprinkled throughout the magazine, the taste of the times distilled down to its purest form in our highly anticipated award’s list and, for the very first time, two new guides to the country’s best stand-out shops and spirited cellars!

2021 Le Fooding guide frontcover
I WANT IT!

About

Le Fooding is a print and digital guide to all the restaurants, chefs, bars, stylish hotels and B&Bs that make up the “taste of the times,” plus an annual awards list for new establishments across France, a series of gastronomic events, a tool that allow you to make reservations at some fantastic bistros, and an agency specialized in event planning, content production and consulting… In short, something to keep you on your toes at all times!

Fooding® is a registered trademark.

bar

French Riviera

French Riviera (Paris)

@ Ronan Le May

  • Date
  • partager

Avec son store rayé rouge et blanc qui claque comme un étendard, French Riviera joue la carte (postale) du bar rétro et ensoleillé au rez-de-chaussée (murs blancs carrelés, zinc ouvragé, vieilles affiches), tandis qu’à l’étage, niche un salon cosy avec murs bleu canard et banquettes en cuir camel. Passée par le 1905, la mixologue Adèle Fardeau se charge (sans accent) de mettre des cigales dans vos verres avec ses neuf créations. Parmi lesquelles, un Bandol mi-amer mi-anisé (cognac, Lillet rouge, Ricard et bitter – 13 €), un Menton ultra-citronné (vodka infusée au citron, liqueur de combava, sirop d’épeautre maison, citron jaune et blanc d’œuf – 12 €), ou un Pampelonne (prosecco, Pampelle infusé à la lavande – 13 €) descendant du Spritz. Côté solides : tapenade (9 €) ou bon saucisson corse à la châtaigne (15 €). // A.B.

Le guide Fooding 2022
est sorti du four !

Au menu ? Une sélection inédite de 200 restaurants, bars et chambres partout en France, une partie mag étendue, la crème de la crème du goût de l'époque dans un palmarès très attendu, et, pour la première fois, deux nouveaux guides pour faire le plein de commerces de caractère et caves de soif !

Couverture du guide 2021.
JE LE VEUX !

À propos

Le Fooding est un guide indépendant de restaurants, chambres, bars, caves et commerces qui font et défont le « goût de l’époque ». Mais pas que ! C’est aussi un magazine où food et société s’installent à la même table, un palmarès annuel toujours très attendu, des événements gastronokifs, une agence événementielle, consulting et contenus qui a plus d’un tour dans son sac de courses… Bref, tout pour faire son intéressant !

Fooding® est une marque déposée.