bar

Dirty Dick

Dirty Dick (Paris)

© Dirty Dick

  • Date
  • share

Named after the space’s very spicy past, the Dirty Dick is no longer just a hip bar à cock’ in Pigalle. In the former sex club that’s been given a pretty makeover (palm tree-printed wallpaper, a Tahitian woman on the wall, wicker armchairs…), there’s no madam to greet you, but there is the gigantic tattooed owner, Scotty Schuder, poured into his floral shirt. And in the tiki-kitsch glasses, you’ll find no fewer than twenty options: Ward 69 made with mezcal, pomegranate molasses, vanilla syrup, homemade watermelon syrup and cardamom bitters (€12); Scorpion Bowl with cognac, gin and rum, served in a flaming volcano (€25 for two); and Betrayed Yourself made with homemade fruit juices (€8) if you’ve got to drive home… // A.B.

Do your shopping close by

Grab a bottle to go from somewhere local

Le Fooding’s 2022 Guide is fresh out of the oven!

What’s on the menu this year? A brand-new selection of 200 restaurants, bars and bedrooms across France, articles sprinkled throughout the magazine, the taste of the times distilled down to its purest form in our highly anticipated award’s list and, for the very first time, two new guides to the country’s best stand-out shops and spirited cellars!

2021 Le Fooding guide frontcover
I WANT IT!

About

Le Fooding is a print and digital guide to all the restaurants, chefs, bars, stylish hotels and B&Bs that make up the “taste of the times,” plus an annual awards list for new establishments across France, a series of gastronomic events, a tool that allow you to make reservations at some fantastic bistros, and an agency specialized in event planning, content production and consulting… In short, something to keep you on your toes at all times!

Fooding® is a registered trademark.

bar

Dirty Dick

Dirty Dick (Paris)

© Dirty Dick

  • Date
  • partager

Baptisé ainsi en hommage à l’histoire olé olé des lieux, le Dirty Dick n’est plus, en fait, qu’un bar à cock’ branché de Pigalle. Dans l’ancien bouge à hôtesses joliment relooké (papier peint palmier, vahiné au mur, fauteuils en rotin…), nulle entraîneuse pour vous accueillir, mais un colossal taulier tatoué, Scotty Schuder, comme moulé dans sa chemise à fleurs. Et dans les verres tiki-kitsch, pas moins de vingt options : Ward 69 à base de mezcal, mélasse de grenade, sirop de vanille, jus de pastèque maison et bitter à la cardamome (12 €) ; Scorpion Bowl au cognac, gin et rhum, servi dans un volcan enflammé (25 € pour deux) ; et Betrayed Yourself concocté avec les jus de fruit maison (8 €) si vous devez reprendre la pirogue pour rentrer… // A.B.

Le guide Fooding 2022
est sorti du four !

Au menu ? Une sélection inédite de 200 restaurants, bars et chambres partout en France, une partie mag étendue, la crème de la crème du goût de l'époque dans un palmarès très attendu, et, pour la première fois, deux nouveaux guides pour faire le plein de commerces de caractère et caves de soif !

Couverture du guide 2021.
JE LE VEUX !

À propos

Le Fooding est un guide indépendant de restaurants, chambres, bars, caves et commerces qui font et défont le « goût de l’époque ». Mais pas que ! C’est aussi un magazine où food et société s’installent à la même table, un palmarès annuel toujours très attendu, des événements gastronokifs, une agence événementielle, consulting et contenus qui a plus d’un tour dans son sac de courses… Bref, tout pour faire son intéressant !

Fooding® est une marque déposée.